Thomas Cook

Servatur Puerto Azul

Spain, Canary Islands, Gran Canaria, Puerto Rico

Servatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto AzulServatur Puerto Azul
Hotel Info

Travellers love...

  • Spectacular sea view
  • Only 600m to local bars and shops
  • Adult-only sun terrace
View map
TripAdvisor Rating
3.5 2248 reviews
Our customers
11 reviews

If you're looking for a great choice for all the family, then the Servatur Puerto Azul should tick all the boxes. The apartment-type accommodation makes life that little bit easier for families. Soak up the sun on the adult-only terrace or cool off in one of the two pools before dining at the buffet restaurant - it's a feast for your eyes as well as your tummy, thanks to the gorgeous sea views.

Please Note

Due to the hillside location this property may not be suitable for guests with mobility difficulties.

Location

2.4km from the man-made beach and resort centre. Only 600m to local bars and shops

Servatur Puerto Azul scores a 3.5 out of 5, based on 2248 reviews.

What's included in the All Inclusive package?

  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Locally branded alcoholic drinks 10am-11pm
  • Snacks served between meals
  • A variety of sports and activities including aquaerobics, fitness classes and table tennis
  • Evening entertainment usually including professional shows
  • FOOD & DRINK
  • Two buffet restaurants (one evening only)
  • Poolside snack bar 
  • Christmas and New Year's Eve Gala meals
  • SWIM & SUN
  • Two outdoor swimming pools (climatised Oct-Apr)
  • Kids' pool
  • Sun terrace with sunloungers, parasols and whirlpools
  • Adults-only sun terrace with whirlpool
  • SPORT & RELAXATION
  • Tennis
  • Multi-sports court
  • JUST FOR KIDS
  • Hotel-run kids' club (4-12yrs)
  • Indoor play area
  • Mini-disco
  • Playground
  • Kids' buffet
  • Highchairs
  • Cots
  • EVERYTHING ELSE 
  • Wi-Fi
  • Television lounge
  • PAYABLE LOCALLY
  • In-room safe
  • Pool towels
  • International and premium branded drinks
  • Billiards 
  • Tennis and table tennis equipment
  • Mini-market
  • Laundrette
  • Internet corner
  • Games room
  • Extra television channels (in room)
  • Free-standing air conditioning units in Studios and One Bedroom Apartments (subject to availability)

General Room Information

One bedroom apartments (up to three adults or two adults and two children) have a separate twin bedroom plus a single sofa bed and a single extra bed in the living area, 32 inch flat-screen television, ceiling fan, kitchenette with cooking rings and fridge, bathroom with shower over bath, and balcony or terrace.

Also available at a supplement: Studios (up to two adults) are without sofa or kitchenette. Studios for sole use. Single parent studios. Junior Suites (up to three adults and one child) have been refurbished and include centrally controlled air conditioning. Junior suites do not include cooking rings.

Rooms

1 Bedroom Apartment

Separate bedroom with twin beds, plus a single sofa bed and single extra bed in the living area. Flat-screen TV, safety deposit box (payable locally), kitchenette (with kettle, toaster, fridge & microwave), hairdryer, bathroom with shower over bath, and balcony or terrace.

Junior Suite

Recently renovated. Separate bedroom with twin beds, plus a sofa bed in living area. Flat-screen TV, safety deposit box (payable locally), kitchenette (with kettle, toaster & microwave), hairdryer, bathroom with shower over bath, and balcony or terrace.

Twin Room

Partial Sea View 1 Bed Apt

Questions & Answers
(2 Questions : 2 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
  • 2018-11-21 T07:57:46.027-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_uf842kf, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Location 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Cleanliness 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Value for money 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Overall holiday 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Flight 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Transfer 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 out of 11873%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
1 2 next>>
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun holiday
PostedMay 22, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cf275 is loaded.
Additional information about Cf275 could not be loaded.
fromBournemouth, uk
Age:26-35
Gender:Female
Month of travel:May
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ALL INCLUSIVE, ONE WEEK, ONE BED APARTMENT WITH AQUALAND
ROOM
clean, tidy, maids do a great job. Maids don't work Tuesday and Sunday so don't be surprised when your room isn't clean those days.
FOOD AND DRINKS
lovely food very tasty but limited options e.g paella all week just added different ingredients daily. drinks were off good range, can even procecco on all inclusive though they don't advertise this you'll need to ask. You are limited to drinks per person at one time so can't go up and get rounds, you all have to go up individually (bit annoying) most bar staff are lovely but odd one or two can be a bit grumpy at times. You can by the snack bar anytime of day but they don't like you taking a plate to your lounger (got told off)
POOLS
adult only section has amazing views definetly recommend, family section is 3 pools devided which is ideal so you don't have young kids splashing you.
AQUALAND
this was included in our package deal, bit of shock to our rep but due to early season we let her off. They were meant to arrange a bus to take us Monday Wednesday and Friday but due to early season and not many quests going yet we had to pay for a local bus which we got in the town and they reinburst us. Aqualand its self has great selection of rides and was great day. would recommend water shoes after midday though as floor gets incredibly hot and burns your feet. Lazy river was a surprise, prepare to get more wet than expected, I'll let you realise why for yourselves.
ENTERTAINMENT
felt a little disappointed with entertainment, we were aware when booked it's a family resort but thought they'd have children disco then adult entertainment. Unfortunately all entertainment is young age orientated lots of bingo and magic and young shows. We had two good night's, one night they had mr azul night where guest competed to be mr macho, very funny. The other night they had professional dancers on who put on a great performance. We headed into town a few nights which is fun. Big shout out to the horse and jockey pub, little Irish pub, landlady is hilarious.
EXCURSIONS
we rented a car for the day and drove through the mountains, beautiful views not to be missed. Also went out on buggys, which was nice but I've done better, was expecting to drive across the dunes but we didn't. Also did the trio trip of safari trip in 4x4 (very snug), dolphins watching, always see dolphins all year round and get to go swimming in the waters also involves 3 course meal on the boat, and finish with a camel ride. Great photo opportunities.
WIFI
get access all over hotel, never had any problems with it. Full bars the whole time.
I would overall rate hotel 4* I was very happy with my holiday and when they have completed the maintainable work which is currently taking place it will be worth going back too.
HighlightsChild-friendly activities, Entertainment, Internet access, Onsite restaurants & bars, Pool/water sports
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
PostedOctober 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Parish87 is loaded.
Additional information about Parish87 could not be loaded.
fromMaidstone
Age:26-35
Gender:Male
Month of travel:September
Room / apartment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The hotel was poor building work going on cracked drain covers everywhere so be careful also be careful thomas cook twist things on selling this holiday you have to pay for telly not extra channels there is no ceiling fan it’s a silly little fan in the corner of he room if you want proper air con it’s 40€ per night we was told none of his when we booked this place for our honeymoon which to be honest
Highlightsthe guest at hotel
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceOctober 3, 2017
Hi customer,
Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Puerto Rico. We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

We’re so sorry that you didn’t get the service you expected. We totally understand that this would have been really disappointing. It’s really important to us that you are happy when you’re on holiday because you will have taken time to choose this carefully and you will want to feel as comfortable as possible. We’ve passed your feedback onto the resort management team at the SunConnect Servatur Puerto Azul with Aqualand so they can make improvements for the future.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst holiday ever
PostedSeptember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lawrence47 is loaded.
Additional information about Lawrence47 could not be loaded.
fromCheltenham
Age:46-54
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Family with children
Month of travel:August
Room / apartment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall holiday 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rooms not as shown. Food were poor. Far to many people not big enough area for entertainment. Entertainment rubbish if you have teen age children. All in all very poor hotel
HighlightsThe view
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy ViktorThomas Cook Customer ServiceSeptember 19, 2016
Dear Lawrence,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to SunConnect Servatur Puerto Azul . We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

The hotel works hard to make sure they offer a range of food to enjoy but because they have lots of guests to think of, it can be a challenge for them to meet to everyone’s personal tastes all the time.
We’re really sorry the choice of food and variety of dishes didn’t meet your expectations. We understand that this would have been disappointing because dining on holiday is a really important part of the experience.

We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the entertainment.
We always want you to have the best entertainment possible and review the programs regularly. We’ve passed your feedback onto our resort management team to work on improving for the future.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.

-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Relaxing holiday
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kaz23 is loaded.
Additional information about kaz23 could not be loaded.
fromHampshire, UK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall holiday 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Transfer 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lovely hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Never saw cleaners but bed was made so must have been in our room. Dust and hair under the bed when we arrived and still there when we left. We didnt have a refurbished room so everything was a bit tatty, got the impression they were mors concerned with better rooms. No problems with sunbeds, we were able to relax around the pool everyday without any problems. walk into town was hard but taxi back made it easy. Big problem finding room having to use two lifts, but getting back to reception was worse. Worth asking for lift number and which floor button you need to get back up when you check in. Christina is fantastic always on th go. All in all we had good holiday and would go bac.
HighlightsAll-inclusive options, Welcoming staff, Entertainment, The view
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good holiday in Gran Canaria, Aquasol Tourist Village
PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Emily05 is loaded.
Additional information about Emily05 could not be loaded.
fromLondon, UK
Age:46-54
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Family with children
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall holiday 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Transfer 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We arrived 13 hours later because Thomas Cook's plain had technician problem and we are flayed from London Gatwick to Gran Canaria with stop 9,5 h in Manchester.
We have lost 1 day of our holiday.
Animation team very poor, drinks from automate. Two restaurants and usually we are looked for table. Breakfast every day the same, lunch and diner OK but cooked food was cold. Free internet access.
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy CSJune 4, 2015
Dear Balbina,
I have looked at the problems you have experienced on your flights and I can understand why you are frustrated and I appreciate that this is not the service you would have expected from Thomas Cook. I am so sorry that the standard of service you have received was unacceptable on this occasion.

We are committed to providing excellent customer service so I will send your comments to our Quality Assurance Team so we can improve our holidays and customer experience for the future.
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday in Puerto Rico, it is really valuable as we know that holidays are something special to look forward to. Once again we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.

Regards,
Thomas Cook
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes2No1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Family holiday Puerto Rico
PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shazzy1988 is loaded.
Additional information about shazzy1988 could not be loaded.
fromStirling, UK
Age:18-25
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Family with children
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my first time in Gran Canaria and we loved every min of it the hotel and the staff were amazing, for the the price we paid I didn't expect half of what we got,the food in past all inclusive hotels ive been in wasn't a patch on what this hotel offers I defo recommend this hotel for family and for couples too and I cant wait to return :)
HighlightsProximity to local attractions, Internet access, Onsite restaurants & bars, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff, Lively atmosphere, Child-friendly activities, Pool/water sports, In-room amenities, Entertainment, The view
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes9No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic experience in puertorico
PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LUCKY55 is loaded.
Additional information about LUCKY55 could not be loaded.
fromWEST YORKSHIRE
Age:46-54
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
me and my behalf had a wonderful experience holiday at Puerto Azul hotel apartment in Puerto rico ,I cant believed how amazing, everything are superb, the food ,the entertainer during the night oh wow! you can drink as much as you want in hotel pub,acctually first time in my life got drunk with sangria,lol ,staff are friendly they all superb,and most off all the location of the hotel Puerto Azul is in the right spot of everything, great really great, is worth every penny,HIGHLY RECOMEND,,
HighlightsWellbeing/spa/gym, Proximity to local attractions, Internet access, Onsite restaurants & bars, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff, Lively atmosphere, Child-friendly activities, Pool/water sports, In-room amenities, Entertainment, The view, all package are great
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes10No1
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Service aimed at the Scandinavian market
PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about joanie1066 is loaded.
Additional information about joanie1066 could not be loaded.
fromCheshire, UK
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall holiday 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Transfer 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The buffet was aimed at the Scandinavian element of guests and not for the British element. There were items on the buffet that obviously were of Scandinavian origin. The hotel charges 15 euros for wi-fi but it only works in reception and then so slow that it often timed itself out before completing the requested task. Also we were on the very bottom floor in room 3004 and several times during the week one or other of the lifts were not working which meant quite a trek up flights of stairs. The entertainment was directed at the Scandinavians with all commentary unable to be understood by any other nationality.
HighlightsProximity to local attractions, The view
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes3No1
  • 2018-11-21 T07:57:46.158-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_uf842kf, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.