Thomas Cook

Royal Wings Hotel

Turkey, Antalya, Lara Beach

Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings HotelRoyal Wings Hotel
Hotel Info

Travellers love...

  • Directly overlooking Lara beach
  • On-site aquapark (15 Apr-31 Oct)
  • 24hr All Inclusive
View map
TripAdvisor Rating
4.5 2600 reviews
Our customers
50 reviews

Set within beautiful grounds, the high-quality Royal Wings Hotel and exciting aquapark, with adventure slides and kids' slides, is bursting with fun for all. With modern décor, spacious rooms and a great standard of service, the Royal Wings is an excellent choice for a water-based holiday in stylish surroundings. And it's set to look even better for summer 2019 after undergoing refurbishment.

Please Note

A limited number of rooms for sole use are available at no supplement for nights in hotel 1 Nov-30 Apr.

Royal Wings is undergoing an extensive refurbishment in winter 2018/19, because of this all listed features and facilities are subject to change.

Location

Overlooking Lara beach. 500m from a small selection of bars, shops and restaurants. 17km to the centre of Antalya.

FCO travel advice to help you stay safe. Foreign travel advice

Royal Wings Hotel scores a 4.5 out of 5, based on 2600 reviews.

What's included in the All Inclusive package?

  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Buffet breakfast, late breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Drinks 24hrs, including a small selection of international brands
  • In-room minibar restocked daily with soft drinks, water and beer
  • Snacks including ice cream, pizza, kebabs and Turkish tent serving traditional pancakes (Apr-Oct)
  • Frequent daytime activities and evening entertainment including games, competitions, shows and occasional live music
  • Bistro serving snacks during the night
  • FOOD & DRINK
  • Buffet restaurant
  • Patisserie
  • Pool bar serving snacks at selected times (Apr-Oct)
  • Large selection of bars including beach bar (Apr-Oct) and two lobby bars
  • New Year's Eve Gala meal
  • SWIM & SUN
  • On-site aquapark (open selected times 15 Apr-31 Oct, weather permitting)
  • Large outdoor pool (Apr-Oct)
  • Indoor pool (heated, open Nov-Mar)
  • Kids' pool (Apr-Oct)
  • Sunloungers and parasols by the pool and on the beach
  • Pool/beach towels
  • SPORTS & RELAXATION
  • Funfair with bumper cars (open 15 Apr-31 Oct selected times, weather permitting)
  • Tennis
  • Gym
  • Sauna
  • Turkish bath
  • JUST FOR KIDS
  • Hotel-run kids' club (4-12yrs)
  • Kids' buffet
  • Playground (Apr-Oct)
  • Playroom (Nov-Mar)
  • Highchairs
  • Cots
  • EVERYTHING ELSE
  • Occasional live music, professional dance and acrobatic shows (Apr-Oct)
  • Wi-Fi (selected areas)
  • PAYABLE LOCALLY
  • Four à la carte restaurants (two open Nov-Mar)
  • 24hr room service
  • Fresh juices
  • Mini-market
  • Watersports (Apr-Oct)
  • Bowling
  • Billiards
  • Spa
  • Pool/beach towel changes
  • Turkish bath massage and scrub

General Room Information

Rooms have a double and a single bed plus extra child bed (if required), air conditioning, flat-screen satellite television, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, hairdryer, shower room and balcony.

Also available at a supplement: Open-Plan Family Duplex Rooms. Limited Rooms for sole use. Sea View Rooms. Suites have a whirlpool bath, living area plus two shower rooms.

Facilities, activities and opening times/dates are subject to change
Rooms

2 Bedroom Duplex Family Room

Up to four people plus one infant (under 2yrs). Maisonette-style, with double bedroom and shower room upstairs and twin beds and full bathroom downstairs (connected by internal staircase). Air conditioning‚ satellite television‚ safe‚ hairdryer‚ bathroom and balcony.

Whirlpool Suite

Up to four people plus one infant (under 2yrs). Double bedroom with whirlpool bath and separate living area with sofa bed and extra bed. Air conditioning‚ satellite television‚ safe‚ minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer‚ bathroom and balcony.

Sea View Double Room

Up to three adults and one child (including infants under 2yrs). Double bed and single bed plus extra child bed (if required). Air conditioning‚ satellite television‚ minibar, safe‚ tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer‚ bathroom and balcony with sea view. Please note, all baths will be replaced with showers from April 2019.

Double Room

Up to three adults and one child (including infants under 2yrs). Double bed and single bed plus extra child bed (if required). Air conditioning‚ satellite television‚ safe‚ minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer‚ bathroom and balcony with land view. Please note, all baths will be replaced with showers from April 2019.

Sea View Double Room

Up to three adults and one child (including infants under 2yrs). Double bed and single bed plus extra child bed (if required). Air conditioning‚ satellite television‚ safe‚ minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer‚ bathroom and balcony with sea view.

Questions & Answers
(15 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
 
1 answer

slides

  • 2018-12-12 T06:50:30.213-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_k55uzeh, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Location 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Cleanliness 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Value for money 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Overall holiday 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Flight 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Transfer 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
49 out of 504998%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
1 2 3 next>>
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing For My Family In Turkey!
PostedAugust 22, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hannah2003858395 is loaded.
Additional information about Hannah2003858395 could not be loaded.
fromYou don’t need to know
Age:18-25
Month of travel:June
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For children:
Amazing for kids any age! The water slides are so much fun and you have such a fun time there with loads of slides which I just want to go back on. The water was warm probably because I went in June time so I recommend the hot weather!
Adults:
The area was so tropical water based and so relaxing. The massages were really nice and it was nice getting a slush, ice cream or waffle whenever the pools were open!
Flight:
The flight was very relaxing and calm. The only problem was we had to turn back which took a while which made us delayed but not a big issue. The food was really nice and definitely recommend getting!
Food:
The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD! In the morning I would get pancakes with chocolate sauce of waffle which were scrumptious! For my lunch I would have spaghetti which was so yummy. The desserts were GORGOUS! They had cakes, ice cream, and the drinks were really refreshing too!
Hotel:
The hotel was very clean and had beautiful, comfortable beds. It was really relaxing just staying inside the hotel! The staff were AMAZING honestly I came back from the beach full of stones all over my body and I went in and took a shower and the stone went all over the floor. The next day, I woke up and it was all gone so my family gave them a tip! Only complain of the actual hotel was the showers were hard to control. It went from cold to boiling Yo fizzing cold to scorching hot so I would try and get them fixed.
Overall:
Overall I loved it and will definitely go back there in the future! The pools,beach,food was amazing! Fabulous resort for a family!
Highlightseverything
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
PostedJune 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MattBennett0809 is loaded.
Additional information about MattBennett0809 could not be loaded.
Month of travel:June
Room / apartment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cleanliness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What started off to be a very good holiday turned south quickly and ruined the remaining time we had at this hotel
Room was clean, large enough and had an amazing view, wifi was sketchy with drops regular and daily, some days we couldn't connect at all, this caused hassle with obtaining information for our holiday rep for the case that unfolded on or stay. The reps around the pool and bars of the evening were brilliant making our stay before and after the incident feel enjoyable however all this was shadowed by the incident itself
The incident which I speak of was a bag of duty free (worth a few hundred English pounds) being stolen from our hotel room, once we approached the guest relations staff they were very defensive and so unhelpful and rude to us blaming us for loosing it somewhere in the hotel however the bag did not contain anything we needed on the holiday so was set aside next to our case in the room to take back o the UK with us. We asked to see cctv and electronic room card records of who went in and out of our room, this took several days from our weeks holiday to sort and even then was not useful to us as the main cctv camera in the hotel 'auto wipes' after 4 days... hmmm
Overall this holiday was ruined by the staff in the hotel and our trust in the staff dropped quickly after they refused to help us locate the bag or compensate for the missing items, heed my warning, avoid this hotel!
Highlightsanimation team
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceJune 19, 2017
Hi customer,
Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Lara Beach . We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t happy with the helpfulness of the staff at the hotel.
The service and friendliness of the hotel staff is an important part of your holiday and can make your experience special. We’re so sorry that you didn’t get the service and assistance you expected.
We’ve passed your comments to our management team in Royal Wings Hotel so that they can use your feedback with the hotel managers to make sure improvements are made.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.

-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hotel - Royal Wings Hotel - Cut toe woman....hope your ok
PostedJune 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Aman9180 is loaded.
Additional information about Aman9180 could not be loaded.
fromGreenwich, London
Age:36-45
Gender:Male
Month of travel:May
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Went from 18th May for 6 days. Third time to Lara beach area and love it. It has a clean beach with soft sand.
Got to the hotel and was greeted kindly by the receptionist. Hotel looked empty which was nice. The room given was on the 9th floor, and overlooked the pools and sea. Room was clean and tidy with a mini bar (free).
Food & drinks - i found the variety of food offered was great. maybe there were some days of repetitiveness however it wasnt boring or bland. food is offered almost 24 hours a day. If you are hungry at 3am there is a bistro open with hot food! great :) Drinks were fine as i always ordered the imported ones which were included in the all inclusive price. there were other import drinks which had a fee.
entertainment - the team were great. always speaking to people and having a laugh. they did try to get you to join in the games on offer but did not push if you declined.
Gym - the gym had everything required, but dated and few bits broke, but usable.
pools - the outdoor pool is massive. wasnt too cold but the weather wasnt hot to heat it. indoor pool only opens in the winter.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Lara.
ps i hope the woman i carried in the rain who needed stitches on her toe is recovering well. i didnt think our first date would be me carrying you!!! hahahaaha
Highlightsatmosphere, Entertainment, All-inclusive options, Onsite restaurants & bars, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall good family holiday
PostedSeptember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chelle10 is loaded.
Additional information about Chelle10 could not be loaded.
fromSussex,UK
Month of travel:September
Room / apartment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Set up for families it's been a nice holiday at the Royal Wings but is hard not to compare to other hotels we have stayed in in Antalya Turkey, which in our view were better. Would come back to Antalya but personally not this hotel. Plus points:
We found it to be really clean
Quiet this time of year- no scrabbling for sun beds first thing!
Good facilities for families; water slides, activities
Food is ok, good selection, a bit hit and miss
Good service from waiting staff
Room is ok bit of a squeeze with child and travel cot in a standard room
Close to airport if want a short transfer
Water slides are good
Could be improved:
Have stayed in nicer hotels in Turkey, this one feels tired and needs a refurb- lots of examples of furniture, shared areas and our room (chairs, carpet etc) run down.
We couldn't put our baby in ANY of the pools in September as they were too cold, obviously no longer heating as not in peak season. This was a massive disappointment and no one was really bothered to tell us why or do anything to at least heat the smaller pool for the children. Our 7 year old braved it for most of time but was pretty uncomfortable.
Even more disappointed that every time we went to reception to speak to someone / ask something that (other than the time we checked in) there was no one that could speak good English, couldn't help us
Thomas cook rep was available if needed (obviously not there all the time) but wasn't that proactive and mostly there just to sell you trips
Used the spa, had a good massage but again not as nice as others I have been to, found it a bit dark and dingy and no nice little touches you get in others
Beach could be cleaner
Highlightsweather
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money very nice hotel with very good sevice from most staff.
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ziggy999 is loaded.
Additional information about Ziggy999 could not be loaded.
fromNewcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Month of travel:April
Room / apartment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall holiday 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The only disappointing thing in the hotel entertainment team who pestered you all day to join in the games even after you said no. The standard of evening entertainment was poor however you could only blame the management team for this not the entertainers themselves.
HighlightsOnsite restaurants & bars, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Family Holiday
PostedNovember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about safariharry is loaded.
Additional information about safariharry could not be loaded.
fromStirling, UK
Age:36-45
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Family with children
Month of travel:October
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything we could have wished for apart from Air Conditioning, be aware they turn it off (control it) in October when it's still too hot for us Scots!!!
HighlightsOnsite restaurants & bars, Pool/water sports, Wellbeing/spa/gym
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant family holiday in Turkey
PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Supersweetmum is loaded.
Additional information about Supersweetmum could not be loaded.
fromStaffordshire
Age:46-54
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Family with teenagers
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We found this hotel to live up to all the recommendations found on trip advisor, pretty faultless. It was a great choice for us with two 16 year old's who thoroughly enjoyed their week here. The Mezzanine rooms are great for families, having an extra bathroom an added bonus. The choice of food was great with the food court style by the pool and service restaurant near the beach. The breakfast and evening food in the main restaurant offered plenty of choice and great service from the waiters.
We were impressed with the vast pool space and cleanliness of all the areas. There was a surprise service from the roller-blading waitresses offering drinks and ice-creams throughout the day; you really did not need to move from your'e sunbed!
HighlightsOnsite restaurants & bars, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent holiday
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about norman2014 is loaded.
Additional information about norman2014 could not be loaded.
fromnorfolk england
Age:65+
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had holidays over most of the world but this was the best holiday so far, out of over 130 holidays this was for us the best value best location best all inclusive. thank you all,
HighlightsWellbeing/spa/gym, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff, In-room amenities, Entertainment
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes6No0
  • 2018-12-12 T06:50:30.285-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_k55uzeh, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.