Going to
6 May 2021
7 nights
1 Room, 2 Guests

InterContinental Malta

This magnificent hotel, surrounded by a sprawling garden complex, is very nicely located in the renowned area of St. Julian, right on St. George's Bay and only 150 m from the hotel's private section of beach. Paceville, the lively entertainment and nightlife district, may easily be reached on foot; here guests will find a variety of shops, bars, restaurants and nightclubs. Guests will find public transport links no more than 400m from the hotel. This is a perfect place for all those wishing to spend relaxing and sun filled holidays.

Read less


  • Kids Entertainment
  • Gym
  • Air-con
  • Indoor pool
  • Outdoor pool
  • Wifi
  • Babysitting
  • Kids Entertainment
  • Gym
  • Sauna
  • Spa
  • Massage
  • Beauty Salon
  • Hot Tub
  • Steam bath
  • 24 hr reception
  • Air-con
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Car hire
  • Car park
  • Casino
  • Cot
  • Currency exchange
  • Disabled facilities
  • High chairs
  • Housekeeping
  • Indoor pool
  • Laundry
  • Lift
  • Located on a main street
  • Medical service
  • Non-smoking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant
  • Safe
  • Shop(s)
  • Snack bar
  • Sun terrace
  • Terrace
  • Turndown service
  • Wake-up service
  • Wifi
  • Aerobics
  • Aqua fit
  • Canoeing
  • Diving
  • Jet skis
  • Luggage room
  • Pedal boats
  • Poolside snack bar
  • Private beach area
  • Sailing
  • Salon
  • Squash
  • Theatre
  • Waterskiing
  • Windsurfing
  • Kids Club


Distance to beach 143m

Distance to airport 7.6km

InterContinental Malta location

Address: +35621377600, St George's Bay, St. Julian's, Malta

St. Julians, Malta, Malta

Travel Aware

For the latest advice specific to your holiday destination, please visit the FCO travel aware site (The Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO)), which can tell you about local laws, passport and visa requirements. We recommend for the latest travel news and advice to visit the Foreign office & Commonwealth Office (www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice)

Read less
Find the best value package
Total prices based on

Board basis

Choose your board basis


Choose your room type


Check your flight information

Tripadvisor rating Based on 4901 reviews

Time to renovation
Jan 2021 |

I've been in other Intercontinental Hotels around the world and this one is not matching my past experiences.

From my point of view, the Hotel is 5 stars only in the common spaces: lobby is well designed and welcome the guests in a very nice way.

Very nice is also the breakfast room with a nice view, good service and wide quality food.

The positive notes end here, the Hotel really needs a strong, deep refurbishing. Rooms are old fashion, without very common and basic accessories like plugs on the sides of the bed that nowadays everyone uses to charge the phones. Doors, floors, windows, balconies, everything is negatively affected by the course of the years.

The Hotels offer a parking solution closed by but is not included in the accommodation (all the other Hotels in the same roads offer this service with the accommodation).

Overall I can't recommend this Hotel also because I experienced better ones (and cheapers) in the same area.

Read less
Absolutely FANTASTIC!
Dec 2020 |

Amazing hotel! Our stay was short but absolutely fantastic!

The staff was extremely friendly, polite, and helpful. We informed the hotel that we would be celebrating our 5th anniversary and that made it extra special! The room was above the generic 5* star and the food was delicious!

I have no words to express my gratitude and happiness! I will definitely return and recommend it!

Read less
Dec 2020 |

I booked this place for a special occasion thinking it would be up to the usual standards of this hotel group which if I'm honest it wasn't, Don't get me wrong as a long term Platinum member I suppose there is a danger of making comparisons with other hotels within this group.

On arrival we were met by a friendly receptionist who allocated us our room bearing in mind we had just been traveling all day Planes, trains & automobiles you know the drill and we all just wanted some respite, on entering the room the smell of dampness was overwhelming all of the bedding felt tacky and damp so as a Chronic asthmatic this was like the worse situation.

My daughter called reception and asked could we be moved to another room and was told at first there were no other rooms until the next day unless we upgraded at another 150euros a night! we were so tired we left it as that, but unfortunately I did have an Asthma attack that night and none of us got much sleep!

The next day I explained to the staff what had happened and insisted that unless they moved us immediately we would be checking out it was only then did we get any response from the management we were moved to the next floor above to an appropriate room.

In Summary of this particular hotel the top 2 floors are in fact the Intercontinental hotel I am familiar with a Rooftop Pool/Bar/rest plus the Club Lounge and rooms and prices that reflect that.

Read less
Read reviews on Tripadvisor

Total Price

Live chat