Thomas Cook

Flora Garden Ephesus

Turkey, Izmir, Kusadasi

Flora Garden Ephesus
Flora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden EphesusFlora Garden Ephesus
Hotel Info

Travellers love...

  • Private beachfront location
  • Three outdoor pools, two with slides
  • Selection of daytime activities
View map
TripAdvisor Rating
4.5 635 reviews
Our customers
4 reviews

In its own spot along the Aegean coast, Flora Garden Ephesus serves up comfort, style and fun in one neat package. The pool areas are ideal if you're looking to lay back and soak up some sun, while there are plenty of sports and activities if you're looking for something more lively. The spa centre's menu of indulgent treatments are enough to sooth both the mind and body, and the variety of bars and restaurants leave you spoilt for choice each night.

Location

Private beachfront location. 12km from Kusadasi centre

FCO travel advice to help you stay safe. Foreign travel advice

Flora Garden Ephesus scores a 4.5 out of 5, based on 635 reviews.

What's included in the All Inclusive package?

  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Selection of afternoon snacks and treats
  • Local alcoholic drinks served from 10am-11pm
  • A variety of sports and daytime activities
  • Minibar stocked on arrival and replenished daily with water
  • FOOD & DRINK
  • Main buffet restaurant  
  • À la carte restaurant with international theme (one visit per week, open 15 May-15 Sep)
  • Snack bar  
  • Patisserie  
  • Pool bar  
  • Lobby bar
  • Tunnel bar (subject to weather conditions)
  • SWIM & SUN
  • Three outdoor pools (two with waterslides)
  • Sunloungers and parasols  
  • Pool/beach towels
  • SPORT & RELAXATION
  • Waterpolo  
  • Tennis  
  • Basketball  
  • Beach volleyball  
  • Gym  
  • Sauna  
  • Turkish bath
  • JUST FOR KIDS
  • Hotel-run kids' club (4-12yrs)  
  • Splash pool  
  • Playground
  • EVERYTHING ELSE
  • Regular daytime and evening entertainment  
  • 24hr reception  
  • Wi-Fi (selected areas)
  • PAYABLE LOCALLY
  • Steak à la carte restaurant (open 15 May-15 Sep)
  • Floodlit tennis  
  • Massage
  • In-room minibar  
  • 24hr room service  
  • Shop
  • Laundry service
  • Spa (min. 16yrs, open 15 Jun-Sep)
  • Turkish bath massage and scrub

General Room Information

Standard Land View Rooms have a double or twin beds, air conditioning, 32 inch television, tea and coffee making facilities, Wi-Fi, safe, hairdryer, shower room, and balcony or terrace.

Also available at a supplement: Standard Sea View Rooms. Swim Up Rooms (two adults) with double bed and direct access to the pool located in the annexe block. Family Rooms with one double bed and two sofa beds. Side Sea View Family Rooms with one double bed and two sofa beds. Garden Double Rooms located in the annexe block.

Facilities, activities and opening times/dates are subject to change
Rooms

Double Room

Up to two adults. With a double bed or twin beds. Air conditioning, safe, Wi-Fi, television, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, shower room, and balcony or terrace.

Family Room

Up to four adults and one child. With two bedrooms, one double bed and twin sofa beds, plus an extra bed (if required). Air conditioning, safe, Wi-Fi, television, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, shower room, and balcony.

Side Sea View Family Room

Up to four adults and one child. With two bedrooms, one double bed and twin sofa beds, plus an extra bed (if required). Air conditioning, safe, Wi-Fi, television, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, shower room, and balcony with side sea view.

Standard Land View Room

Up to three adults. With a double bed or twin beds, plus a sofa bed (if required). Air conditioning, safe, Wi-Fi, television, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, shower room, and balcony with land view.

Standard Sea View Room

Up to three adults. With a double bed or twin beds, plus a sofa bed (if required). Air conditioning, safe, Wi-Fi, television, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, shower room, and balcony with sea view.

Questions & Answers
(11 Questions : 3 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Games

  • 2018-12-15 T15:48:58.005-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35zn5kc, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Location 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
1 out of 4125%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Family holiday flora gardens
PostedOctober 5, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Susanneterry is loaded.
Additional information about Susanneterry could not be loaded.
fromTunbridge Wells
Age:46-54
Gender:Female
Month of travel:September
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What can I say we have had a fantastic holiday here the hotel rooms are lovely cleaned every day staff are good and friendly food has great choices the man that makes the bread and pizza is so nice although some staff don’t speak very good English there is always some one that will assist the life guards are excellent especially the big boss man kids had a smashing time a big thank you to Anne and Simon they work very hard and are always there to assist with trips and any questions and if you see Dennis from the Hong Kong Chinese he provides a bus service to restaurant and brings you back and you can do shopping when you are there the food is a must would highly recommend this hotel
HighlightsChild-friendly activities, In-room amenities, atmosphere, Proximity to local attractions, Entertainment, Internet access, All-inclusive options, Onsite restaurants & bars, Pool/water sports, Welcoming staff, Wellbeing/spa/gym
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Such a Shame
PostedJune 22, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AndyTorro is loaded.
Additional information about AndyTorro could not be loaded.
fromDerby UK
Age:46-54
Month of travel:June
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stayed in June of this year. Firstly I would like to thank Anne who did her best to help us have a good time, however I have come away more frustrated at Thomas Cook than the hotel, but more of that later. 3 hours delayed leaving got the holiday off to a great start.
The hotel is bright, modern and the pictures are accurate. Everything says 4 star until you scratch under the surface.
Food is not great, we have been to Turkey a number of times and are usually happy eating the various different foods on offer. However in this case I was disappointed. I am not sure if this is because at our time of travelling the hotel was catering for a large amount of Turkish and Russian guests. The main dining area is depressing and the area needs major improvement. Matts on tables are not replaced between seatings meaning you have to put your plate on whatever was left behind.
The bars and drinks are the usual quality you find in standard all inclusive. The pool area and beach are nice with good number of sun beds. The pool manager clearly takes pride in his job and his team run the area well.The most disappointing element was the service. A big thanks to Serder who did his best with the entertainment which is of a good standard, however most staff do not speak any English meaning your interactions are limited to single words as beyond this you are met with vacant expressions. The week felt as though we were being served by human looking robots. Not to do the staff a disservice they are hard working and do there best to help in what way they can.The staff would often stop serving you to serve the rude Russians and Turks and this happened a number of times during the holiday. Due to this lack of interaction the hotel lacked the personality of a usual Turkish holiday.
The biggest cause of consternation was we booked a boat trip with Lauren on the Tuesday of our trip. Both myself and my wife were outside the hotel in plenty of time together with another couple we had not met before. To cut a long story short the pick up did not arrive. We contacted the service provider and were told the driver had been in and were told by reception we had gone for breakfast. In a call to the customer relations manager Anne they admitted the driver had turned up at 07.43 for an 8.10 pick up.Lauren and the Thomas cook team have refused to refund us. The other couple got to do the trip again for free on the Thursday but we had to travel home on Wednesday. Despite evidence from security at the site, reception who confirmed no driver had attempted to find any guest at the hotel, and a number of people who spoke to us outside the hotel they have taken to Trust the word of the driver. NO evidence has been supplied to support this. Is our reps job not to represent us and our interests at the hotel?. Not in this case, she is lazy and uninterested. I am still awaiting contact from the thief’s who have stolen our money and the investigation they were supposed to carry out. Lauren refused to talk to the staff on reception or security instead she sneaked off to have a secret conversation with her manager Simon who had made the decision to refuse our refund request before even finding out the facts. Sadly I have booked again with Thomas cook later in the year.i will not be booking again !
HighlightsIn-room amenities, Entertainment, Pool/water sports, anne poole
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceJune 23, 2018
Hi customer,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Flora Garden Ephesus. We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t get the service you expected.. It’s really important to us that you are happy and satisfied when you’re on holiday because you will have taken time to choose this carefully and you will want to feel as comfortable as possible.
We always try to make sure that All Inclusive food and services are at its best. We totally understand that this would have been really disappointing and we’ve passed your feedback onto our Overseas Management team, so they can work together with the hotel to make improvements in the future.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed at Flora Garden Ephesus
PostedSeptember 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Karly1469 is loaded.
Additional information about Karly1469 could not be loaded.
fromLiverpool
Age:46-54
Gender:Female
Month of travel:September
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hotel is bright beautiful and rooms are lovely we stayed in a swim up room, cleaned well but not replenished properly, mini bar in this all inclusive hotel is not all inclusive and is chargable!!!
Service at hotel is very poor, bars and dining area's leave a lot to be desired, cleaning your own tables and being told they have ran out of drinks is frequent, even though they have not run out just have not replenished their bar!! Not what I call 4 star service. Its a bit like faulty towers some staff really tried their best but with little guidance it was hard work for them, and some staff were just plain rude and really didn't have any clue what customer service was and made it clear you were putting them out by asking for anything. On the plus side food was good, pools were lovely, spa was worth a visit too, and beach was nice to. Looks the part of 4 star but fails miserably on service and general running of hotel, manger is aware of failings and said he hopes next year they will be much better, wish I had know that before I booked would have gone next year instead!!! Now I will probably never revisit.
HighlightsPool/water sports, Wellbeing/spa/gym
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceSeptember 25, 2017
Hi customer,
Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Kusadasi. We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

We’re so sorry that you didn’t get the service you expected. We totally understand that this would have been really disappointing. It’s really important to us that you are happy when you’re on holiday because you will have taken time to choose this carefully and you will want to feel as comfortable as possible. We’ve passed your feedback onto the resort management team at the Flora Garden Ephesus so they can make improvements for the future.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No5
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing like the puctures
PostedJuly 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LoubyLou66 is loaded.
Additional information about LoubyLou66 could not be loaded.
fromBirmingham
Age:46-54
Gender:Female
Month of travel:July
Room / apartment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cleanliness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
If you're looking for a fun, noisy, aqua park where you can't hear yourself think then this is the place for you and your family. The photos don't represent the place at all. Food good, Room good.
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceJuly 18, 2017
Hi customer,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Kusadasi . We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear that your holiday was affected by the noise levels at the Flora Garden Ephesus.
The hotel management are there to help you wherever possible. The noise of other customers is their own responsibility and not all customers consider others while they’re on holiday.
We’re so sorry your holiday was affected and know how frustrating this must have been for you. We’ve passed your comments onto our management team in resort so they can work on handling these situations better in the future.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.

-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No10
  • 2018-12-15 T15:48:58.071-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_35zn5kc, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.