Thomas Cook

Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Turkey, Dalaman, Icmeler

Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris PalaceGrand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Hotel Info

Travellers love...

  • Beautiful seafront location
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Range of activities available
View map
TripAdvisor Rating
4.0 1656 reviews
Our customers
85 reviews

Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace is very popular for fun family holidays. Its beautiful location amongst the seafront pine forest of Marmaris Bay adds to the laid-back feel. There's lots for the kids to do, like the waterslides, along with watersports and a health club for the grown-ups. And don't miss the view from the jetty: you can see all the way to Marmaris and Içmeler from there.

This hotel has won a GOLD Travelife Award. Hotels with a GOLD award display a strong commitment to sustainability, taking great care of their environmental and social impacts within their business and local communities.  They communicate their progress to others and are proud to show that they are leaders whilst constantly striving for continuous improvement.

Please Note

Special offer - Guests celebrating honeymoons and anniversaries receive complimentary wine and fruit on arrival.
Single parent offer - adult pays adult price plus 'single parent twin room' supplement and children pay 1st and 2nd child prices. A limited number of rooms for sole use are available at no supplement for nights in hotel 1-28 May and 2-31 Oct.

Due to the layout and number of steps at this hotel, it is not suitable for guests with mobility difficulties.

Location

Directly on Marmaris Bay with wooden sunbathing decks, 2.5km from the centre of Içmeler.

Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace scores a 4.0 out of 5, based on 1656 reviews.

What's included in the All Inclusive package?

  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Main restaurant, pool bar, beach bar, lobby bar and café
  • Drinks served from 10am-12am
  • Afternoon tea and coffee with biscuits and cakes
  • Hotel-run kids' club (4-12yrs)
  • FOOD & DRINK
  • Buffet breakfast served in the main restaurant
  • Buffet lunch served in the main restaurant
  • Buffet dinner served in the main restaurant
  • Afternoon snacks
  • Afternoon tea and coffee with biscuits and cakes
  • Ice cream available at selected times
  • Pool bar, beach bar, lobby bar and café
  • Minibar stocked on arrival with water
  • SWIM & SUN
  • Two outdoor swimming pools
  • Sunloungers and parasols on the terrace and the beach
  • Indoor pool
  • Pool/beach towels provided
  • SPORT & RELAXATION
  • Activities including aerobics, basketball, darts, football, mini-golf, table tennis, volleyball and waterpolo
  • Gym
  • Canoes
  • Sauna and Turkish bath
  • JUST FOR KIDS
  • Hotel-run kids' club (4-12yrs)
  • Kids' area with pool, playground and waterslides
  • Highchairs
  • Cots
  • EVERYTHING ELSE 
  • Frequent daytime entertainment including pool games
  • Frequent evening entertainment including live music and shows
  • Wi-Fi in the lobby
  • Reception
  • Lounge with television
  • PAYABLE LOCALLY
  • Three à la carte restaurants (usually open mid-May-mid-Oct)
  • Scuba-diving
  • Tennis during the daytime
  • Massage and beauty treatments
  • Bicycles
  • Mini-market
  • Turkish bath massage and scrub

General Room Information

Bungalow Rooms (two-three people) have a double or twin beds and single bed (plus extra child bed if required), air conditioning, satellite television, safe, hairdryer, shower room, and balcony or terrace.
 
Also available at a supplement: Main Building Twin Rooms (up to three people). Sea Facing Main Building Rooms. Family Rooms (up to five people) in the main building or garden blocks with a double bedroom, twin bedroom and rollaway bed if required. A limited number of Rooms for sole use.

Rooms

Double Room

Located in the club rooms or main building. Up to three adults and one child. With a double bed or twin beds, plus a single bed and an extra bed (for a child only). Air conditioning, satellite television, minibar, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room, and balcony or terrace.

Double Room

Located in the club rooms or main building. Up to three adults and one child. With a double bed or twin beds, plus a single bed and an extra bed (for a child only). Air conditioning, satellite television, minibar, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room, and a balcony or terrace.

Sea Facing Main Building Twin Room

Up to three people. With a double bed or twin beds, and a single bed. Air conditioning, satellite television, minibar, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room, and a balcony or terrace.

2 Room Family Room

Located in the main building or garden blocks. For four-five people. With a double bedroom and twin bedroom, plus a fold-out bed. Air conditioning, satellite television, minibar, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room, and a balcony or terrace.

Two Bedroom Family Room

Located in the main building or garden blocks. For four-five people. First bedroom with a double bed and a second bedroom with twin beds plus a fold-out bed. Air conditioning, satellite television, minibar, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room, and a balcony or terrace.

Questions & Answers
(24 Questions : 16 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
  • 2018-11-20 T20:12:37.663-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_g3gbzs3, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Location 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Cleanliness 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Value for money 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Overall holiday 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flight 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Transfer 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
67 out of 856779%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
1 2 3 4 next>>
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Recent visit to club marmaris palace
PostedSeptember 9, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lou716 is loaded.
Additional information about Lou716 could not be loaded.
fromNorth lincolnshire
Age:46-54
Gender:Female
Month of travel:August
Room / apartment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beautiful location however very unfriendly staff very disappointed to have spent our hard earned cash on this place . Thanks to our lovely rep though for helping us to move out of a broom cupboard to a half decent room . Love Turkey but not this place will never revisit as they obviously can't be bothered with English tourists and prefer to focus on their own . And to top it all off we were split up on our flight home and lied to by dalaman staff choosing to take this up with flight attendant who couldn't be bothered
Expected so much more from a top holiday company
HighlightsPool/water sports, nice food
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy JennetCustomer ServiceSeptember 11, 2018
Dear Lou716,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinions about your stay at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris.

We hope that you overall had a good holiday and enjoyed the impeccable service provided by our friendly representative.

You mentioned several negative items. Be assured that we take them very seriously and use them to improve our service.

Thank you for choosing Thomas Cook and we hope you will holiday with us soon again.

Best regards,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent family holiday, this hotel is amazing, food is lovely, different daily, rooms are spacious, walk-in showers, so clean and staff are lovely.
PostedAugust 15, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Saf621 is loaded.
Additional information about Saf621 could not be loaded.
fromUk
Age:36-45
Gender:Female
Month of travel:August
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hotel should be 7*Excellent family holiday, this hotel is amazing, food is lovely, different daily, rooms are spacious, walk-in showers, so clean and staff are lovely.
HighlightsChild-friendly activities, In-room amenities, atmosphere, Proximity to local attractions, Entertainment, Internet access, All-inclusive options, Onsite restaurants & bars, Pool/water sports, Welcoming staff, Wellbeing/spa/gym, amazing
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Week
PostedMay 14, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KH10 is loaded.
Additional information about KH10 could not be loaded.
fromKent
Age:36-45
Gender:Female
Month of travel:May
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just returned from a week at Marmaris Palace, and it was fantastic! Arrived at 3am and were whisked to our room by golf buggy so no dragging our cases. From start to finish it has been a week to remember, great selection of food in the main restaurant and the snack bar on the beach for lunch dishes up some lovely treats. All in all we had a brilliant time and the staff cannot do enough to help you. 109% recommend a holiday here!
Highlightsatmosphere, All-inclusive options, Onsite restaurants & bars, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great place for everyone
PostedApril 17, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Linz23 is loaded.
Additional information about Linz23 could not be loaded.
fromNottingham
Age:46-54
Gender:Female
Month of travel:April
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just returned after spending 7 nights . Lovely hotel and surrounding.plenty of different styles of food absolutely lovely. People who state terrible....God sake get a grip .all staff pleasant very helpfulI want to say a big thank you to eddy the bar man 100 % strawberry dackori and cocktails ask for him coffee bar OMG ams
Amazing maids can not do enough.need more coffee coffee mate just ask. security very good.
Fantastic weather. Beach great very clean all staff work hard
HighlightsChild-friendly activities, In-room amenities, atmosphere, Proximity to local attractions, Entertainment, All-inclusive options, Onsite restaurants & bars, Pool/water sports, Welcoming staff, Wellbeing/spa/gym
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst holiday ever
PostedJuly 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Neveragain44 is loaded.
Additional information about Neveragain44 could not be loaded.
fromEdinburgh
Age:36-45
Gender:Female
Month of travel:June
Room / apartment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cleanliness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Please note this is butlins in the sun. No availability for adult swimming and the only pool table shut after 5. The gym bikes have 2 settings on and off and no stretching mats. Beer watered down and sugary orange juice as fresh costs extra. Only one room key and extra charge for one each. Nothing to eat for hours despite food being out waiting you are not allowed to touch If you like nothing more than sitting on beach with tons of kids then fine if not avoid like plague. 1500 pounds and a week of my life lost
Highlightsgoing home
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceJuly 10, 2017
Hi customer,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Icmeler . We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

We’re so sorry that you didn’t get the service you expected.
We’ve passed your comments to our management team in Hotel Marmaris Palace so that they can use your feedback with the hotel managers to make sure improvements are made.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed in Marmaris palace Turkey
PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Maxwell01 is loaded.
Additional information about Maxwell01 could not be loaded.
fromDarlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Age:26-35
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Family with children
Room / apartment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall holiday 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have visited Turkey many times and always to the Marmaris palace or the Marmaris park and loved it every year, But this year was a really disappointment to the point we will not be going to Turkey for a while!!
This holiday was booked 18 months before we went and upon arrival at the hotel we were informed the hotel was full and someone was still in our room? so we had to have a room with one double bed in for 3 of us? not a good start.
We were then totally discussed that if you wanted a seat near the pool you had to get a bed before 7am or they had all gone??
Also if you left your bed for a length of time your towels were removed or your brolly stolen by other holiday goers?
The grounds are stunning and the food is outstanding and but this is if you are able to get a table on the evening, if not you are resorted to eating your tea off your plate stood up or waiting for a table and eating your food cold, not enough seating when the hotel is full.
I am not normally one to complain but felt that this holiday was very expensive for the type of holiday experience actually received out there and this is coming form someone who has been to this hotel before and the same area of Turkey for over 7 years now.
HighlightsThe view, Proximity to local attractions, flight home
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes5No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic family holiday in Marmaris
PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bigdaddy62 is loaded.
Additional information about Bigdaddy62 could not be loaded.
fromTowcester, UK
Age:46-54
Gender:Male
Room / apartment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just back from 14 day holiday at the Marmaris Palace Hotel in Turkey. Whilst I agree that the rooms are adequate, we only found ourselves showering and sleeping in them. The rest of the time was spent around the nice clean pool with shade if needed or by the sea. The food was very good and always a good selection ( apart from kids buffet which was chicken nuggets.... )
A very good selection of drinks and the entertainment team did a great job in motivating people. We did have spa treatments but can't really compare prices. It's all part of having a holiday and so we pampered ourselves.
Great time had by our 9 & 13 year old daughters and would like to think we will return.
HighlightsEntertainment, Onsite restaurants & bars, Child-friendly activities, atmosphere, Proximity to local attractions, All-inclusive options, Pool/water sports, Wellbeing/spa/gym, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is a good location for familys as there is plenty of shade with the trees if you want to get out of the sun for a bit
PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Thomas62 is loaded.
Additional information about Thomas62 could not be loaded.
fromUK
Age:46-54
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall holiday 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
overall we had a good time food was very good with a good selection only problem i can say there was is that lots of children where in the pool with no pool nappies and at one time someone had pooed in the pool and the staff took a long time and pressure to empty the pool and clean it reluctantly.
The last day trip to turtle beach was not that good with the drop of from hotel near the airport was very poor even having to pay to get A/C control from food internet trust me you are better of staying in the hotel and paying to keep your room at least the food internet and bar are all paid for so stay at the hotel there was a few problem with other guests in getting hold of reps as well to fix problems after 6pm even the thomas cook hot line did not answer girl rep was help full but the reps from all locations did not give the true facts about the option to do the last day trip to turtle beach this did not reflect well over all good holiday hotel staff great but last day trip was a big flop trust me
HighlightsAll-inclusive options
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
  • 2018-11-20 T20:12:37.710-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_g3gbzs3, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.