Thomas Cook

Royal Seginus

Turkey, Antalya, Lara Beach

Royal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal SeginusRoyal Seginus
Hotel Info

Travellers love...

  • Opened in 2017
  • Choice of à la carte restaurants
  • 24hr All Inclusive
View map
TripAdvisor Rating
4.5 965 reviews
Our customers
2 reviews

Royal Seginus is a modern and stylish addition to Lara Beach. Have all the fun of the fair without leaving the hotel in the LunaPark, make a splash in the impressive eight slide waterpark, and taste the world through themed buffet nights and delicious à la carte menus.

Location

250m from the beach, 500m from shops and restaurants; 17km from Antalya centre.

Royal Seginus scores a 4.5 out of 5, based on 965 reviews.

What's included in the All Inclusive package?

  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Buffet breakfast, late breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Drinks 24hrs, including a small selection of international brands
  • In-room minibar restocked daily with soft drinks, water and beer
  • Food corners serving snacks such as jacket potatoes, pizza, kebabs (Apr-Oct)
  • Frequent daytime activities and evening entertainment including games, competitions, shows and occasionally live music
  • FOOD & DRINK
  • Buffet restaurant 
  • Bistro/Patisserie 
  • Selection of bars including a 24hr lobby bar, pool bar and terrace bar 
  • Lunch snack restaurant (Apr-Oct)
  • SWIM & SUN
  • Main large outdoor pool
  • Waterpark with eight slides (all 15 Apr-31 Oct, weather permitting, selected times)
  • Two kids' pools including one with waterslides (15 Apr-31 Oct)
  • Splash park (15 Apr-31 Oct)
  • Heated indoor pool with kids' section (Nov-Mar) 
  • Whirlpool (Nov-Apr)
  • Sun terrace with sunloungers and parasols (Apr-Oct)
  • Pool/beach towels (one daily change)
  • SPORT & RELAXATION
  • Waterpolo 
  • Beach volleyball 
  • Tennis 
  • Boccia 
  • Fitness centre 
  • Turkish bath
  • Sauna
  • Steam room
  • Whirlpool (Nov-Mar) 
  • Darts 
  • Table tennis
  • JUST FOR KIDS
  • Hotel-run kids' club (4-12yrs, kids' under 4yrs must be accompanied by an adult)
  • Kids' section of Luna Park with fairground rides (15 Apr-31 Oct, open at selected times, weather permitting) 
  • Playground (Apr-Oct) 
  • Playroom (Nov-Apr) 
  • Mini-disco 
  • Kids' buffet 
  • Cots 
  • Highchairs   
  • EVERYTHING ELSE
  • Luna park with fairground rides including a Ferris wheel (15 Apr-31 Oct)
  • Daytime activities 
  • Evening entertainment 
  • Occasional live music 
  • Wi-Fi
  • PAYABLE LOCALLY
  • Fish, Italian, Turkish, steak, Asian, sushi, Mexican, teppenyaki (Apr-Oct) and tapas à la carte restaurants 
  • 24hr room service 
  • Bottled drinks 
  • Fresh juices 
  • Spa treatments 
  • Tennis courts (floodlighting and lessons) 
  • Watersports (Apr-Oct) 
  • Games room 
  • High-speed internet 
  • Laundry service 
  • Internet café
  • Additional pool/beach towel changes
  • Turkish bath massage and scrub

General Room Information

Double Rooms (up to three adults and one child) have a double or twin beds, centrally controlled air conditioning, satellite television, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar restocked daily with soft drinks, water and beer, safe, hairdryer, slippers and shower room.

Also available at a supplement: Side Sea View Rooms. Sea View Rooms. Family Rooms (up to four people) made up of two interconnecting rooms. Duplex Family Rooms with one double bedroom upstairs, a twin bedroom downstairs, and two bathrooms. Land View Suites (up to two adults and one child) with whirlpool bath.

Rooms

Superior Land View Double Room

Up to three adults and one child. With a double bed or twin beds, single bed and extra child bed. Centrally controlled air conditioning, satellite television, tea/coffee making facilities, minibar (refilled daily with soft drinks, water and beer), safe, hairdryer, slippers, and shower room.

Superior Sea View Double Room

Up to three adults and one child. With a double bed or twin beds, single bed and extra child bed. Centrally controlled air conditioning, satellite television, tea/coffee making facilities, minibar (refilled daily with soft drinks, water and beer), safe, slippers, hairdryer, and shower room with sea view.

Superior Side Sea View Double Room

Up to three adults and one child. With a double bed or twin beds, single bed and extra child bed. Centrally controlled air conditioning, satellite television, tea/coffee making facilities, minibar (refilled daily with soft drinks, water and beer), safe, hairdryer, slippers, and shower room with side sea view.

2 Bedroom Duplex

With a double bedroom upstairs, and a twin bedroom downstairs. Centrally controlled air conditioning, satellite television, tea/coffee making facilities, minibar (refilled daily with soft drinks, water and beer), safe, hairdryer, slippers, two shower rooms, and a balcony or terrace.

2 Bedroom Family Room

With a double bedroom and a twin bedroom. Centrally controlled air conditioning, satellite television, tea/coffee making facilities, minibar (refilled daily with soft drinks, water and beer), safe, hairdryer, slippers, shower room, and balcony or terrace.

Questions & Answers
(47 Questions : 43 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
 
1 answer

swimming pools

  • 2018-11-21 T07:06:13.271-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_axsob6k, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Location 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
1 out of 2150%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not 5 star
PostedAugust 3, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vanda81 is loaded.
Additional information about Vanda81 could not be loaded.
fromGreater Manchester
Age:36-45
Gender:Male
Month of travel:July
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We was very excited to be returning to Lara beach after many fabulous holidays previously we arrived early hrs of the morning to the impressive Royal Seginus
We checked in & told were to find our room on the 6th floor no bell boy to help us with all our luggage not the same service we have received in other hotels.
Rooms are Modern & spacious we had a family room which has a separate bedroom.
We discovered the door out to the balcony from the children’s bedroom was broke & wouldn’t shut let alone lock!& the shower/steam wasn’t working either.This was ressolved the day after.
Entertainment,Pools & Water slides are brilliant & the entertainment team were amazing really made an effort with guests!!
Meal times were Horrendous!
As a family we were unable to eat at meal times due to overcrowded restaurants throughout the week. Within our party we have a 3 year old child and 8 year old child that was left lethargic due to us as parents not being able to provide them with a meal. I’m sure you can appreciate our frustrations as parents seeing our children suffer when the least we expect from what should be a simple task is to feed them.
Due to my family being unable to sit and eat in the designated area of the restaurant, we attempted to eat in the adult area as there was clean tables available . This brought other distress to my family as waiters were extremely rude and challenged us to sit elsewhere within the restaurant but this was not possible due to the high volume of guests within the main part of the restaurant. All we wished to do was enjoy a meal together as a family. This was not possible within the week we were present at the hotel unfortunately on several evenings.
The restaurant staff were extremely rude to my partner who were verbally abusive towards her when we were attempting to collect food for us and our children, this was totally unacceptable as we payed a significant fee to go on our family holiday together.
When we did manage to gather some food for ourselves I must bring to your attention that the meats were not sufficiently cooked as the food was pink/raw. Again, we brought our family to a hotel that should be able to provide food that is cooked properly but this simple task was not fulfilled on a daily basis resulting in us not being able to eat a wholesome meals daily. Also trying to locate clean cutlery was a massive struggle we did voice our concerns with the manager but I don’t think he took us very seriously. We was never offered refreshments on the evenings we did manage to locate a table to eat, this is far from appropriate for a 5 star hotel.
Due to the poor state of the food we booked into one of the al a Carte restaurants - this was an additional cost of 25 euro which we were aware of. We felt we had no alternative but to eat elsewhere as per what I have stated above. This meal was another disaster as the service was a disgrace just like all other services within the hotel. The wrong meal was brought to myself which they were happy to change so I waited patiently for my food whilst the rest of my family had their meal. When my meal was delivered to our table 15 minutes later it was clear that the only food item that had been replaced on the plate was the meat, the mash potato was cold and lumpy. When I attempted to inform the staff they did not understand me or chose not to so again this was another let down that impacted negatively on our stay. We did inform the staff immediately that book guests to the al a carts of the poor service - still charged us for this meal which was another frustrating moment.
We discussed all of our concerns direct with the restaurant manager and the hotels guest relations. On having having shared our concerns, guest relations informed us that the hotel was over booked and they are struggling to cope with the high volume of guests and they were unable to meet the basic needs of their guests. This information came first hand from the staff member on guest relations.
We were offered by Royal Seginus to move to several of their sister hotels. After consideration we felt that our experience at Royal Seginus was nowhere near the standards we expected so we chose to move to the Royal Taj Mahal.
We was promised an upgrade to move hotel but on arrival at Taj Mahal they located us a duplex room which was not suitable for our 3yr old with marble staircase up to the 2nd bedroom so we moved to a safer room where our children no longer had proper beds that obviously we were expecting & instead had to sleep on a sofa (not sofa bed) & camp bed so in actual fact we were down graded from the room situation we had originally booked for our children.
The hotel is beautiful however the fine settings were not relavant as the service was the worst I have experienced. With paying close to five thousand pounds for this holiday and the service we received is just not acceptable.
I look forward to your response,
HighlightsChild-friendly activities, Entertainment, Pool/water sports
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy GülCustomer ServiceAugust 15, 2018
Dear Vanda81,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Lara Beach. We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t get the service you expected. We totally understand that this would have been really disappointing. It’s really important to us that you are happy and content with your holiday. The hotel strives to use the right amount of trained service staff in all bars and restaurants. Also, it has a customer service training program held throughout the year. Motivation meetings are held daily. Employees are also taught language skills to facilitate communication with customers. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. We know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.

Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with Thomas Cook again soon.

Best regards
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hotel experience
PostedAugust 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about robsi79 is loaded.
Additional information about robsi79 could not be loaded.
fromSalford, UK
Age:36-45
Gender:Male
Month of travel:July
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic hotel, great experience with Thomas Cook. Restaurant service could be better but overall still worth the money.
Plus:
Food choice
Swimming pools
Rooms
Pierre
Hotel deco
HighlightsAll-inclusive options
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+13points
22of 31voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes22No9
  • 2018-11-21 T07:06:13.220-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_axsob6k, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.