Airtours

Panoramica Heights

Spain, Canary Islands, Tenerife, Playa De Las Americas

Panoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica HeightsPanoramica Heights
Hotel Info

Travellers love...

  • Stylish, modern rooms with kitchenettes
  • Great ocean views
  • Quieter area of Playa de las Americas
View map
TripAdvisor Rating
3.5 889 reviews
Our customers
6 reviews

In a calm location in Torviscas Alto, this is a great base for both hanging out or getting out and exploring the local area. The pool area takes centre stage and is a popular place to relax and have fun. The apartments have splashes of bright colour for a fresh place to stay, while you've got some great views of the sea too.

Please Note

This hotel is not suitable for those with mobility difficulties due to its elevated location. At leats one guest in each room must be 18 or older.
 
*A local charge may apply to facilities and activities shown on this page, unless they're advertised as free or included in the description of an All Inclusive package (if applicable to the hotel/board basis you are choosing). All facilities and activities on this page are subject to change/withdrawal.

Location

2.6km to beach. 1km to bars, restaurants and shops. 2km to Torviscas area of Costa Adeje

Panoramica Heights scores a 3.5 out of 5, based on 889 reviews.

Facilities

  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Pool towels
  • Buffet restaurant
  • Pool bar
  • Spa 
  • Table tennis
  • 24hr reception
  • Free Wi-Fi (selected areas)
  • Supermarket

General Room Information

Sea View One Bedroom Apartments (two-four people) have a separate bedroom, living area with sofa, table and chairs, air conditioning, satellite television, kitchenette with fridge, microwave, hob and cooking utensils, safe, bathroom with hydro-massage bath and hairdryer, and a balcony.

Also available: Sea View Studios (two people plus one child) have double bed, sofa bed, air conditioning, satellite television, dining area, kitchenette with fridge, microwave, hob and cooking utensils, safe, bathroom with hairdryer, hydro-massage bath and balcony.

Rooms

Sea View 1 Bedroom Apartment

With a double bed, and a living area with sofa bed. Air conditioning, safe (payable locally), tea and coffee making facilities, satellite television, fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave and hob), bathroom with whirlpool bath, hairdryer, and balcony or terrace with resort and Atlantic Ocean views.

Sea View Studio

With a double bed and integrated living area with sofa bed. Air conditioning, safe (payable locally), tea and coffee making facilities, satellite television, fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave and hob), bathroom with whirlpool bath, hairdryer, and balcony or terrace with resort and Atlantic Ocean views.

Sea View One Bedroom Apartment

With a double bed, and a living area with sofa bed. Air conditioning, safe (payable locally), tea and coffee making facilities, satellite television, fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave and hob), bathroom with whirlpool bath, hairdryer, and balcony or terrace with resort and Atlantic Ocean views.

Sea View Studio

With a double bed and integrated living area with sofa bed. Air conditioning, safe (payable locally), tea and coffee making facilities, satellite television, fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave and hob), bathroom with whirlpool bath, hairdryer, and balcony or terrace with resort and Atlantic Ocean views.

Sea View One Bedroom Apartment

With a double bed, and a living area with sofa bed. Air conditioning, safe (payable locally), tea and coffee making facilities, satellite television, fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave and hob), bathroom with whirlpool bath, hairdryer, and balcony or terrace with resort and Atlantic Ocean views.

Questions & Answers
(4 Questions : 3 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
  • 2018-11-21 T08:06:45.579-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9hq2jyt, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
  • Close
    The view from our room
    The view from our room
    The view from our room
    photo from customer review
    Overall 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
    Great location
    January 5, 2014
    ByChrisjsaltfromCoventry, West Midlands, UK
    Me and the wife stayed here September 2013 for two weeks our first... (Show full review)
    Read this review
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Location 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Cleanliness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Overall holiday 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Flight 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Transfer 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
2 out of 6233%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good for mountain goats.
PostedJuly 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shipwreck is loaded.
Additional information about Shipwreck could not be loaded.
fromScunthorpe
Age:65+
Gender:Male
Month of travel:March
We booked a holiday to this hotel in March 2016. I am retired and was shocked to find that upon arrival at the hotel we were dropped off at the bottom of a long and very steep driveway by the transfer coach. There were no signs as to where the reception was located and the gatekeeper didn't speak English. My wife and I had 2 suitcases of around 20 kilos and there was no way we could drag them up the driveway. Fortunately a member of hotel staff drove down and picked us up in her car. During the holiday we had no contact from the rep (it does say no rep service) however at the end of the holiday we had to ring Thomas Cook to find out our pick up time. I did complain in writing upon our return as there is no warning that this hotel is totally unsuitable for anyone with walking difficulties. I am revisiting this complaint as there is still no warning on the holiday description for this hotel. The result of my complaint was " what do you want us to do about it?" At which point I just said improve your information and service. It was obvious from the reaction of the person in the complaints dept. that we were looking for compensation however we just want Thomas Cook to give accurate information about this hotel.
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceJuly 14, 2017
Hi customer,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Playa De Las Americas. We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear that your experience was not as you expected and you didn't feel comfortable in the Panoramica Heights. We’ll share your feedback with the hotel and with our brochure and website teams so they can make improvements in the future.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a pleasant experience
PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Suey5 is loaded.
Additional information about Suey5 could not be loaded.
fromLiverpool
Age:26-35
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Group of mature travellers
Room / apartment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cleanliness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall holiday 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hotel villas had bed bugs and hairs under the pillows!!
Not a good experience.
We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment.
Laura the receptionist extremely helpful
View is amazing
Quite a distance of walking anywhere ( expected when you see the name of the hotel)
No entertainment at all
Not good if you have children!
HighlightsThe view
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy ViktorThomas Cook Customer ServicesJuly 27, 2015
Dear Suey,

We’re very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness in your room at the Panoramica Heights and that this wasn’t what you were expecting.
We totally understand that this would have been really disappointing. It’s really important to us that you are happy in your room when you’re on holiday because you will have taken time to choose this carefully and you will want to feel as comfortable as possible. We have passed your feedback onto the resort management team to work on making improvements for the future.
We constantly review our holidays so that we can provide you with the best value for money so we have passed your feedback onto our Product management team to work on future improvements.


Thanks again for your feedback, it is really valuable as we know that holidays are something special to look forward to. Once again we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst holiday ever
PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about georgine1 is loaded.
Additional information about georgine1 could not be loaded.
frominverclyde Scotland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cleanliness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall holiday 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a very badly run hotel my husband and myself just returned aug 2014never again no entertainment,nothing for children except swimming pool,the restraurant has only 6 tables down stairs you have to carry your food cutlery and drink upstairs as there are no fasilaties upstairs no table covers we had them the first couple of days then I guess they must have got fed up changing them,the bar consists of bottles being put on a work top so help yourself wine bottles in a plastic container with water to keep them cool I could go on but you would get fed up reading about it please just be warned.
Highlightsnone, terrible
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Laura Customer ServicesOctober 10, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent holiday to the Panoramica Heights in Playa Las Americas.

I'm so sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay here and that there wasn't any entertainment and issues with the facilities in the hotel.

I understand how much time and anticipation you would have invested in something as special as a holiday and I am so sorry that the experience wasn't as good as you expected.

I would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are committed to making sure the quality of the hotels we offer in Tenerife meet the required standards.

We really value all of your feedback and rely on this to give us insight into the standard of products and services we provide. It's so important to us to provide excellent customer service so I will send all of your comments to our Quality Assurance Team so we can improve the quality standards of this hotel and customer experience for the future.

I'm hope you still had a good holiday and look forward to you travelling with Thomas Cook on your next holiday soon.

Kind regards
Thomas Cook
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes3No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fantastic place to stay if you want to lose weight and get bored silly
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BookwormNatalie is loaded.
Additional information about BookwormNatalie could not be loaded.
fromBristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:36-45
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Group of mature travellers
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cleanliness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I stayed at this hotel with my husband, daughter and father. The rooms are lovely and very modern, the staff are friendly and helpful but unfortunately this is all I can say good about the holiday. We stayed on a all inclusive package for my daughters 21st birthday. I admit I am a fussy eater when it comes to meat and I don't eat fish I spent the whole week eating dried pasta as 9/10 they put fish in the sauce and bread as most of the salad had fish in as well. Puddings were a waste of time, tinned fruit or a sloppy mousse. The bar was a help yourself but in plastic cups which I understand around the pool but when sat having a meal or in the evening it should be glass, yet if you paid for the drink it was in a glass. Breakfast was the best meal so I would suggest you eat as much as possible then it doesn't matter if you skip lunch. My husband and daughter will eat anything and yet they were also struggling with the food as boring no taste or overcooked. This hotel is set in the most beautiful settings with fantastic views but you can only enjoy this for so long without getting bored, there was no entertainment what so ever, not even music playing around the pool. If you have children I would avoid at all cost. In the evenings unless you went out into the main resort which they do provide a curtsey bus to their sister hotel (which you can use the facilities) but it only runs 4 times a day and the last bus back is 10pm which if you have gone to the sister hotel for the entertainment this doesn't start until 10.45pm. There is no where to sit inside and enjoy a drink if it gets chilly as don't forget you are up in the mountains so it may be really hot and lovely down in the resort but not up there. If you are looking for a holiday with nothing to do but lay around and relax then this is a lovely place to do it, but if you would like even a little entertainment or music unless you are prepared to spend a small fortune on taxis then avoid this at all cost as you are not in walking distance of anything unless you enjoy mountain hiking.
HighlightsWelcoming staff, The view
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes12No1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great location
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chrisjsalt is loaded.
Additional information about Chrisjsalt could not be loaded.
fromCoventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:36-45
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Me and the wife stayed here September 2013 for two weeks our first holiday without our kids it was great, the views are good the service is good staff were exealent , hireing a car an advantage as it a bit of a slog down to the beach all good for people who are looking to relax and have no drunken yobs running around all night, free wifi
HighlightsInternet access, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff, In-room amenities, The view
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes10No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lads holiday
PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tommyc89 is loaded.
Additional information about Tommyc89 could not be loaded.
Traveller type:Group of young travellers
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 of us came here for a lads holiday. The only downside to this hotel is that it is quite far from Las Americas but saying that if there is a few of you its only 10 euro's to get there. Apart from that the hotel was a great place to stay. Very clean, nice relaxing atmosphere and out the way from the busy areas of Las Americas. Views were stunning and was well worth the money. Food was good. We went self catering not knowing ho good the food was going to be but we would definitely go half board next time. We are booking again next year. Would highly recommend to Families, couples or even a group of lads or girls who want to simply relax during the day.
HighlightsWelcoming staff, In-room amenities, The view
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+36points
37of 38voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes37No1
  • 2018-11-21 T08:06:45.647-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_9hq2jyt, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.