Airtours

Playa Olid

Spain, Canary Islands, Tenerife, Costa Adeje

Playa OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya OlidPlaya Olid
Hotel Info

Travellers love...

  • Within 200m of a selection of bars and restaurants
  • Newly refurbished
  • Modern and spacious apartments
View map
TripAdvisor Rating
4.0 2548 reviews
Our customers
30 reviews

Just 800m from the beach in Playa de las Americas, Playa Olid's spacious and modern apartments are ideal for a family holiday. Spend the sunny days relaxing on a sunlounger or cooling off in one of the two pools. Sip on a cocktail at the bar while the children make friends at the hotel kids' club, there's something for the whole family to enjoy. And when it's time to venture out, you're just 200m from a selection of bars and restaurants.

Please Note

Check your luggage in at your hotel before your flight home with Easy Check-In. This service is included on selected flights, click here to find out more and to check if your chosen flight is included. Terms & Conditions apply. Valid from May-October 2019.

Location

In an elevated position, situated 800m from the nearest beach and within 200m of a selection of bars and restaurants. 2.5km from the Playa de las Américas resort centre and Siam Park.

FCO travel advice to help you stay safe. Foreign travel advice

Playa Olid scores a 4.0 out of 5, based on 2548 reviews.

What's included in the All Inclusive package?

  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Local alcoholic and soft drinks available 10am-11pm
  • Snacks at selected times including afternoon tea, coffee, cakes, ice lollies and biscuits
  • A variety of sports, games and activities
  • Regular evening entertainment including games and shows
  • FOOD & DRINK
  • Two pool bars
  • Lobby bar
  • Christmas Day and New Year's Eve Gala meal included
  • SWIM & SUN
  • Two outdoor swimming pools (one climatised in winter months)
  • Kids' pool (climatised in winter months)
  • Sun terraces with sunloungers
  • SPORT & RELAXATION
  • Fun Fitness
  • Aquaerobics
  • Table tennis
  • JUST FOR KIDS
  • Hotel-run kids' club (4-12yrs)
  • Teen club
  • Cots
  • Highchairs 
  • EVERYTHING ELSE
  • Reception
  • Wi-Fi (in reception)
  • Newly refurbished entertainment area with bar
  • PAYABLE LOCALLY
  • Mini-market
  • Pool table
  • In-room Wi-Fi
  • Whirlpool
  • Bottled water
  • International drinks
  • Pool towels

General Room Information

One Bedroom Apartments (up to three adults and one child) have a separate twin bedroom, ceiling fan, satellite television, living area with sofa bed, kitchenette with fridge and cooking rings, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, full bathroom and a balcony or terrace.
 
Also available at a supplement: Studios (two people) are located on the lower floor. Suites (up to three adults and one child) have stylish décor and a spacious contemporary design with twin beds, air conditioning, Wi-Fi, whirlpool bath, a welcome pack and a separate lounge area with sofa bed.

Facilities, activities and opening times/dates are subject to change
Rooms

1 Bedroom Apartment

With a twin bedroom and a separate living area with sofa bed. Kitchenette (with fridge and cooking rings), tea/coffee making facilities, satellite television, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, full bathroom, and balcony or terrace. Bedrooms are equipped with ceiling fans.

Pool View Air Conditioned Suite

Brand new with stylish décor and a spacious contemporary design with twin beds, air-conditioning, safe (payable locally), free Wi-Fi, whirlpool bath, welcome pack and a separate lounge area with sofa bed.

Low Floor Studio

Located on the lower floor. With twin beds and a sofa bed. Kitchenette (with fridge and cooking rings), tea/coffee making facilities, satellite television, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, full bathroom, and balcony or terrace. The main room is equipped with a ceiling fan.

Air Conditioned Family Suite

Brand new with stylish décor and a spacious contemporary design with twin beds, air-conditioning, safe (payable locally), free Wi-Fi, whirlpool bath, welcome pack and a separate lounge area with sofa bed.

Pool Vw AirCon Family Suite

Brand new with stylish décor and a spacious contemporary design with twin beds, air-conditioning, safe (payable locally), free Wi-Fi, whirlpool bath, welcome pack and a separate lounge area with sofa bed with balcony or terrace with pool view.

Questions & Answers
(50 Questions : 46 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
  • 2018-12-10 T02:16:38.839-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_pfj9kea, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Location 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall holiday 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
24 out of 312477%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
1 2 next>>
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant holiday
PostedNovember 27, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Marie0 is loaded.
Additional information about Marie0 could not be loaded.
fromPewsham Wiltshire
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Month of travel:November
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just returned from PlayaOlid and can honestly say the food was fantastic especially the salads,the beds really comfortable the staff really friendly & helpfu,l overall superb close to all amenities...... was my first time at this hotel but most certainly wont be my last!
HighlightsIn-room amenities, atmosphere, Proximity to local attractions, All-inclusive options, Onsite restaurants & bars, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shocking start to holiday
PostedAugust 4, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about West210686 is loaded.
Additional information about West210686 could not be loaded.
fromGuildford, UK
Age:26-35
Gender:Male
Month of travel:August
Room / apartment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just arrive at this hotel staying in a room with my mum who’s 70+ and first they expect me to share a double bed with my mum. Then they say you got a sofa Bed. Which is ok. But then try to get in to bed around 10pm as been a long flight and day just to find it cloasped, final got out of it. Tried to leave to living room only to find that the handle to the door is broken and so I have shut myself in the living. Had to wake up my 70 year old mum who was asleep first to let me out but then we had to go to get the bed sorted. The solution I was given and to.d will have to do is a single bed in the living room and so now we have to move every time we want to get to the fridge and the sofa is broken so no where the sit if we won’t to get away from the heat and watch a bit of tv.
What a joke this place is. At 11pm still waiting on some sheet and pillows for the crappy single bed I have to sleep 9 days on.
Not the Greatest start to my holiday can only look up just the reception and staff are not really caring.
HighlightsIn-room amenities
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy GülCustomer ServiceAugust 15, 2018
Dear West210686,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday at the SBH Costa Calma Beach ResortPlaya Olid in Adeje Teneriffa.

We regret and apologize that you were disappointed with the hotel staff. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. Feedback like yours help us to improve our service. The hotel staff do really their very best to serve our guests where they can. We are sure, it was not their intention to annoy you with your room experience.

However, we are really sad that your holiday did not meet your expectations.

We have contacted the hotel requesting information about the lack of the room and we will look to address the issues you’ve pointed out in your review.

We do apologize again for the inconveniences and we do understand that your holiday should have been perfect.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great holiday experience that we are known for.

Kind regards,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice week
PostedJune 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Linzij is loaded.
Additional information about Linzij could not be loaded.
fromBristol
Age:46-54
Gender:Female
Month of travel:May
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer is quick from Tenerife South airport to hotel. As we arrived late there was a plate of cold buffet fruit and food for us which was very welcome. The food has been great all week and lots of choice and the staff are efficient and good fun with the children. Shame the dress code isn't enforced as a lot of people looked like they had just walked in from the pool. Room is basic but has comfortable beds (Had to ask for an extra pillow each but this was sorted quickly). Our room had a nice view of the pool and the way the terraces are arranged means there is a lot of space. The entrance door and bedroom window face towards the road which is noisy with people sat outside late at night and in the morning you are woken up by buses and lorries going by. We didn't join the evening entertainment as our 2 children are teenagers and it was a bit young. But entertainment by the main pool was good. Siam park was worth the visit and we managed to fit in visits on 2.5 days. Just beware getting on the bus is a bit of a free for all even though most people queue there are the usual ones that dont. Plus the buses don't kneel to let you drive on your mobility scooter so you need someone to lift it on for you and they don't always park near the kerb. They also let you on last but there is disabled priority seating near the front. Also did the trips to Mount Teide and the cable car and the catamaran to look for whales and dolphins, both good trips and I didnt need to use the mobility scooter as there is minimal walking involved. It is about a 15 minute walk downhill to the beach and seafront bars and shops. The rep at this hotel is also helpful for any queries.
Highlightssiam park tickets/free bus, freebird catamaran, mount teide and cable car
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely holiday in Tenerife
PostedMay 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Judave is loaded.
Additional information about Judave could not be loaded.
fromWorcestershire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Month of travel:April
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just returned from 10 nights at this hotel.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful! Especially in the dining room . With a special mention to Manuel who always made you feel special and also the very hard working Daria ans Guadaloup (hope I have spelt it right). The food was good although a little repetitive after the first week.
Rooms were good with plenty of space.
Our only complaint would be the lack of a quiet bar without children still running around at 11pm and the lack of entertainment to suit adults. The two nights we had any interest in the entertainment it eas impossible to see what was going on due to the lack of any staging and there were still lots of children running around. We did feel that more entertainment for those without children would have been great.
The quiet pool was great.
All in all a good break!
HighlightsWelcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AVOID
PostedMarch 26, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Joham1972 is loaded.
Additional information about Joham1972 could not be loaded.
fromDoncaster, UK
Age:36-45
Month of travel:March
Room / apartment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This holiday was sold as apartments been refurbed....not ours! As soon as we arrived we had to sign a disclaimer to say if we had an accident the hotel wasn't liable! The room is definitely dated. Camp bed has been placed in the kitchen area! The food isn't great, made one visit to restaurant and won't be going back. Such as disappointment as Costa Adeje is a lovely resort.
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceMarch 27, 2018
Hi customer,
Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Costa Adeje . We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

We’re so sorry that you didn’t get the service you expected. We totally understand that this would have been really disappointing. It’s really important to us that you are happy when you’re on holiday because you will have taken time to choose this carefully and you will want to feel as comfortable as possible. We’ve passed your feedback onto the resort management team at the Playa Olid so they can make improvements for the future.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic holiday
PostedNovember 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mickcarol1 is loaded.
Additional information about Mickcarol1 could not be loaded.
fromLiverpool
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Month of travel:November
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We stayed here from the 18th to the 25th November 2017. Read reviews before we went and was a bit unsure of what to expect after reading some of the reviews, decided to go as we have been twice before the hotel was refurbished. Came home and read more reviews and OMG people just love a good moan. Could not fault anything about this hotel.
Staff - were friendly, helpful and very very hardworking. Nothing was to much trouble.
Food - was excellent great choice of variety every night, food cooked in front of you.
Drinks - great choice of drinks. If you wanted named brands they were on sale for a small fee.
Pool - had the choice 3 pools 2 adults and a child's pool, Great choice of food and drinks by the pool. Sun loungers were great, plenty of room.
Entertainment - could be better for the adults but great with families with children, but that was not a big issue.
Hotel and rooms - hotel was spotless, close to everything, slight hill but manageable, rooms were very large, very clean, plenty of storage space and very comfortable.
I Have been to Tenerife 9 times and for a 3* hotel I was very impressed and will be returning in February. Well done to all the staff at playa Olid for making this a very welcoming and pleasant stay. Don't read bad reviews about this hotel because there is not one single thing bad about it.
HighlightsChild-friendly activities, In-room amenities, atmosphere, Proximity to local attractions, Entertainment, Internet access, All-inclusive options, Onsite restaurants & bars, Pool/water sports, Welcoming staff, Wellbeing/spa/gym
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes7No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic family holiday
PostedOctober 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jenbat is loaded.
Additional information about Jenbat could not be loaded.
fromManchester
Age:26-35
Gender:Female
Month of travel:September
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Came here in September with my partner and 2 children aged 11 & 4. After reading reviews after we booked it I was not expecting much but pay no attention to the bad reviews. We all had a fantastic time. The staff were very polite, friendly, very aprochable and they ordered us a texi when we asked at the reception as we had a wedding to go to. The food was very nice, we could not fault it as there were something for everyone, my children loved it at they are normally fussy eaters. Everywhere was very clean. The cleaning service in the room was excellent, we rushed out one morning as we had a trip planned and when we came back the apartment was spotless, they cleaned up all the stuff we left out and neatly folded any clothes left out. Will be coming back here again next year and the kids can't wait.
HighlightsChild-friendly activities, In-room amenities, atmosphere, Proximity to local attractions, All-inclusive options, Onsite restaurants & bars, Pool/water sports, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes4No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible stay!
PostedJuly 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ojones is loaded.
Additional information about Ojones could not be loaded.
fromUk
Age:18-25
Gender:Male
Month of travel:July
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Made a huge mistake going all inclusive! The first day we stayed we tried the food and it was cold an tasted discusting. Tried it again the 2nd day and the food was still very poor! Give me and my partner a bad stomach. Payed to eat out the past 7 days we've been here! Tip: go self catered. PS they is a beautiful curry restaurant down the road from the hotel, gorgeous!
HighlightsIn-room amenities
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceJuly 21, 2017
Hi customer,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Costa Adeje. We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

The hotel works hard to make sure they offer a range of food to enjoy but because they have lots of guests to think of, it can be a challenge for them to meet to everyone’s personal tastes all the time.
We’re really sorry the choice of food and variety of dishes didn’t meet your expectations. We understand that this would have been disappointing because dining on holiday is a really important part of the experience.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.

+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes7No0
  • 2018-12-10 T02:16:38.841-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_pfj9kea, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.