Airtours

Dunas Mirador & Aqualand

Spain, Canary Islands, Gran Canaria, Sonnenland

Dunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & AqualandDunas Mirador & Aqualand
Hotel Info

Travellers love...

  • Great choice for families
  • Waterpark tickets included
  • Two swimming pools
View map
TripAdvisor Rating
3.5 905 reviews
Our customers
21 reviews

Perfect for families, our Aquamania Hotels either have fun water parks on-site or you’ll have access to the local water-park free of charge.

Set in Sonnenland the Dunas Mirador enjoys a family orientated atmosphere, with plenty for all the family, including a couple of pools. There's shops and restaurants nearby, plus the complimentary shuttle bus to Maspalomas beach is great. This hotel has recently been refurbished giving a fresh new look for rooms and the pool area.

Please Note

Special offers - Complimentary shuttle bus to Maspalomas beach four times a day. Access to Aqualand Maspalomas waterpark.

Dunas Mirador is also available to book without waterpark tickets - search for Dunas Mirador (without waterpark).

Due to its elevated location, this hotel is not suitable for guests with limited mobility. The Aqualand Maspalomas Waterpark is 3km away, transport is only available May-October, and guests will need to make their own way to the waterpark November-April. All Inclusive does not apply at the waterpark.

Location

3km to the sandy beaches of Maspalomas and Playa del Inglés, 3km to resort centre of Playa del Inglés. 500m to shops, restaurants and bars. 3km to Aqualand Maspalomas waterpark.

Dunas Mirador & Aqualand scores a 3.5 out of 5, based on 905 reviews.

What's included in the All Inclusive package?

  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Locally branded drinks 11am-11pm
  • Snacks including ice cream and afternoon tea at selected times
  • Variety of daytime activities 
  • Evening entertainment sometimes includes professional shows
  • FOOD & DRINK
  • International buffet restaurant
  • Pool snack bar
  • Disco bar
  • Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve Gala meals
  • SWIM & SUN
  • Two interlinked outdoor swimming pools (one climatised Nov-Apr)
  • Kids' pool
  • Sun terraces with sunloungers
  • SPORT & RELAXATION
  • Waterpolo
  • French bowls
  • Whirlpool
  • Massage
  • Pool table
  • Table tennis
  • JUST FOR KIDS
  • Hotel-run kids' club (4-12yrs)
  • Playground
  • Playroom
  • Highchairs
  • Cots
  • EVERYTHING ELSE
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24hr reception
  • PAYABLE LOCALLY
  • In-room safe
  • In-room minibar
  • Pool towels
  • International and premium branded drinks
  • Drinks at the disco bar (after 11pm)
  • Massage centre
  • Mini-market 
Rooms

Twin Room

Twin beds plus a sofa bed (if required). Satellite television, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, bathroom and balcony or terrace.

Twin Room

Twin beds plus a sofa bed (if required). Satellite television, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, bathroom and balcony or terrace.

Pool View Twin Room

Twin beds plus a sofa bed (if required). Satellite television, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, bathroom and balcony or terrace with pool view.

Family Room

Larger room with twin beds plus a sofa bed and an extra bed. Satellite television, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, bathroom, and balcony or terrace.

Pool View Family Room

Larger room with twin beds plus a sofa bed and an extra bed. Satellite television, safe (payable locally), hairdryer, bathroom, and balcony or terrace with a pool view.

Questions & Answers
(7 Questions : 5 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
  • 2018-11-21 T08:46:17.435-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_cz1tsha, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
  • Close
    The amazing sand dunes
    The amazing sand dunes
    The amazing sand dunes
    photo from customer review
    Overall 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
    Great family hotel in a quiet area of Gran Canaria
    October 11, 2012
    BySpeedyfromBlackpool
    I stayed here for a week with my teenage daughter in february the... (Show full review)
    Read this review
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Location 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Cleanliness 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Value for money 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall holiday 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Flight 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Transfer 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
12 out of 211257%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
1 2 next>>
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic
PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Windyweather is loaded.
Additional information about Windyweather could not be loaded.
fromDerbyshire uk
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Young couple
Month of travel:November
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was great ,the weather was 26/31 .every thing was lovely thank you.
HighlightsOnsite restaurants & bars, The view, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful service at the hotel, they where just rude and unhelpful. The all inclusive was not all inclusive, and most fruit drinks we even had to pay for.
PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Robyn97 is loaded.
Additional information about Robyn97 could not be loaded.
Traveller type:Young couple
Room / apartment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cleanliness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall holiday 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My review for this hotel is below average, this is due to many aspects of the holiday, such as the false information we where told at your travel agents, and the overall service of the hotel we stayed at being poor.
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would go back to Maspalomas but not this hotel
PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kirsten96 is loaded.
Additional information about Kirsten96 could not be loaded.
fromWemyss Bay, Inverclyde, UK
Age:18-25
Gender:Female
Room / apartment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall holiday 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Transfer 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The hotel was so busy there was approx 500 people or more there when we stayed, we didn't go to the pool at all as there was never any loungers. The food wasn't great and there was no organisation, there was no fridge in the room which was disappointing and their all inclusive water wasn't cold. It said cocktails were included which we were happy about unfortunately it's draft and the vodka wasn't very nice there is a cocktail bar at reception non-inclusive but "Rakelle" the staff member was the nicest person there. The entertainment was mostly for children. There is a pool table at reception which you have to pay for and very low music playing. Something I found strange is our pictures in the room got taking from the maids half way through our stay and they filled in the walls and placed other pictures in different areas of the room. I wasn't to happy about this as we don't like the thought of staff in the room for a length of time when we're out. I would go back to Gran Canaria in a heartbeat but definitely not this hotel. I would also like to say I normally enjoy travelling with Thomas Cook but the air hostesses were very rude and I feel they couldn't care less about the passengers.
HighlightsThe view
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Thomas Cook TeamJune 3, 2015
Dear Kirsten96,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Dunas Mirador . We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

We’re very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Dunas Mirador and the staff on your flight. We totally understand that this would have been really disappointing and this wasn’t what you were expecting.

It’s really important to us that you are happy with your accommodation when you’re on holiday because you will have taken time to choose this carefully and you will want to feel as comfortable as possible. We have passed your feedback onto the resort management team to work on making improvements for the future.

Thanks again for your feedback, it is really valuable as we know that holidays are something special to look forward to. Once again we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommended
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about splitscreensteve is loaded.
Additional information about splitscreensteve could not be loaded.
fromGrantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:36-45
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Solo traveller
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I travelled on 3rd July for a weeks relaxing on my own.
I found the hotel staff were always pleasant,helpful and courteous, the hotel itself was always being cleaned, right up until late afternoon, so no cleamliness issues either in the room or outside.
The food was always of a very high standard and plenty of choice.
The location of the hotel is a little out of the way, but that`s exactly what I wanted. There was a free bus a few times per Day to the beach, that was approximately 3 km away, the pick up being directly outside the main hotel entrance.
You do have to be careful however to get a pool view room; the hotel is backed on to GC1 highway that is always busy.
Plenty of entertainment on site and I didn`t feel the need to seek outside entertainment.
All in all, I`d recommend this Hotel and have booked to return in 2 months time.
HighlightsOnsite restaurants & bars, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff, Child-friendly activities, Pool/water sports, Entertainment
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes3No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant family hotel
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about frankiec321 is loaded.
Additional information about frankiec321 could not be loaded.
fromMarket Deeping, Lincolnshire PE6, UK
Age:46-54
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Family with children
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from the moment we landed at the hotel we were welcome with open arms ,the manageress was brilliant helpfull and very friendly as was all the staff from top to bottom i cant fault this beautiful clean family hotel and would recommend it to any family or couple wanting a great holiday at a reasonable price we will be back again next year and we are bringing nanny with us lol
HighlightsProximity to local attractions, Onsite restaurants & bars, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff, Lively atmosphere, Child-friendly activities, Pool/water sports, Entertainment, The view
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes5No0
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lovely beach shame so far out - aug 13
PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about scf40 is loaded.
Additional information about scf40 could not be loaded.
fromPeterborough, UK
Age:36-45
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Family with children
Room / apartment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
10 day all inclusive I will keep it as brief as I can! No aircon in rooms didnt have 1 good nights sleep due to heat and noise from beer monsters EVERY NIGHT! desperate to make the most of free alcohol and these were familys not single people, so had to shut doors to try and mask noise! Hence we melted every night! Food nice good choices and varied, sunbed queue round the block from 7am very funny to watch the run for sunbeds gave us entertainment every morning watching from our balcony :) overcrowded round pool, very slippery and I mean really slippery! Wifi not free and you pay per item that you want to connect
in residential area so no where walking distance
plus side room cleaned and areas round hotel every day
we chose to go to the beach every day by the courtesy bus lovely beach but watch out for the touts for time share who offer free beach visit and water park or palamitos park visits and if you get past them watch for the african ladies who offer braiding but are actually pick pocketers we were told this prior to going so were ready for them!
We went to palamitos park are best day of the holiday got a taxi and spent whole day there and kids swam with dolphins and were both in the free show with the
dolphins we took pack up and plenty of water as it gets boiling there as up in the mountains and very expensive to buy stuff there as a family, saw some amazing animals and loved every minute are family of 4 to get in was nearly £100 and then we paid to swim with dolphins I think we spent around £400 but you didnt have to do that, we chose to as the dolphins were the reason we went would def recommend going there, we passed water park on the way there and kids were not impressed so didnt bother as also £100 for the day, kids found the sea far more entertaining as waves get big so just took lilo with us, lovely breeze at beach to, be warned there is another part to maspalomas beach which is a nudist beach and where the gay beach is, we chose not to go there but it didnt stop are 10 year old asking why the 2 men were kissing and holding hands walking up to there prefered beach so had to explain, was not a problem for us but some maybe offended .
overall I would not go back to the hotel we stayed in but really liked gran canaria so we will go back there just not that particular bit. Hope this helps some decide as wish I had seen something like this review before we booked that hotel as would never have gone to it!
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes5No1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
celebrating silver wedding anniversary
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nicnac1984 is loaded.
Additional information about nicnac1984 could not be loaded.
fromcardiff
Age:46-54
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A superb welcome with bubbly on ice in our room for arrival, food variety plentiful and delicious and staff we're lovely and friendly especially animation staff we are going back same time next year we enjoyed it so much!
HighlightsAll-inclusive options, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes3No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great holiday
PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Zoe1957 is loaded.
Additional information about Zoe1957 could not be loaded.
fromLancaster, Lancashire, UK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall holiday 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have just had a fab week at the dunas mirador , the staff were so friendly, ( surprised us by leaving us a bottle of champagne in our room for our anniversary ) the rooms are clean and the food was lovely, it's a lovely 30 min walk into maspalomas but if it's too far for you there's always the free bus. All in all a fab holiday and we will not hesitate to go back.
HighlightsOnsite restaurants & bars, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff, Lively atmosphere, Pool/water sports, Entertainment, The view
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes5No0
  • 2018-11-21 T08:46:17.500-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_cz1tsha, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.