Thomas Cook 6 seat(s) left!

SENTIDO Cala Vinas

Spain, Balearic Islands, Majorca, Cala Vinas

SENTIDO Cala Vinas
SENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala VinasSENTIDO Cala Vinas
Hotel Info
  • Adults only (18+)
  • Picturesque sea views
  • 200m from a golden sand beach
Thomas Cook Customer Rating
Based on 19 reviews

Our 4 & 5 star SENTIDO Hotels & Resorts are great for couples, small families and single travellers who love top quality service and fantastic facilities in a great location.

You'll always get great quality when you pick a SENTIDO hotel and this time it's just for the grown-ups. With no under 18s to break the spell, you're free to unwind in peace. When you're not lost in the spectacular views of the bay you'll be spoilt for choice for things to do, whether you're into sports and games or prefer the total chill-out zone of a spa. There's plenty to see nearby, too, so head out and explore quiet little Cala Viñas.

Please Note

Special offer - Celebrate your honeymoon, birthday or anniversary with sparkling wine, fruit and flowers in your room on arrival (please tell us when you book).

You'll need to pay a Tourist Tax locally at this accommodation.

 

Location

200m from a golden sand beach. 20m from nearest bars. 2km from main nightlife

SENTIDO Cala Vinas scores a 4.0 out of 5, based on 2344 reviews.

What's included in the All Inclusive package?

  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with show cooking
  • Locally branded alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks 10am-11pm
  • A selection of drinks from the SENTIDO Blue Bar with stunning sea views
  • A full activity program with professional shows and cabaret in the evening
  • À la carte tapas dinner (once per week, reservations required)
  • FOOD & DRINK
  • Buffet restaurant with à la carte tapas dinner (once per week, reservations required. minimum stay seven nights)
  • Pool bar (weather dependent)
  • Salon bar 
  • SENTIDO Blue Bar
  • SWIM & SUN
  • Outdoor swimming pool 
  • Heated indoor pool 
  • Sun terrace with sunloungers and parasols
  • SPORT & RELAXATION
  • Holiday Plus activities 
  • Discovery walks 
  • Archery 
  • Volleyball 
  • Basketball 
  • Aquaerobics
  • Fitness centre
  • Gym
  • French bowls 
  • Darts
  • EVERYTHING ELSE
  • 24hr reception 
  • Wi-Fi 
  • Holiday Concierge 
  • PAYABLE LOCALLY
  • Currency exchange 
  • Spa with sauna, steam room, whirlpool, massage and beauty treatments 
  • Mini-golf 
  • Table tennis 
  • Tennis courts and equipment 
  • Pool towels 
  • Drinks after 11.30pm 
  • Internationally branded drinks, bottled beer and water 
  • Premium snacks and meal options
  • Additional à la carte tapas dinners

General Room Information

Sea View Rooms (two-three adults) have up to three beds, air conditioning, satellite television, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, Wi-Fi, safe, hairdryer, full bathroom and balcony or terrace.

Also available at a supplement: For Summer 2018: Twin Rooms for sole use. Land View Twin Rooms are available at a reduction. Sea View High Floor Rooms, floors 11 and 12. Sea View Mid Level Rooms, floors five to 10. 

For Summer 2019: Twin Rooms for sole use. Land View Twin Rooms are available at a reduction. Sea View High Floor Rooms, floors eight-12.

Rooms

Sea View Twin Room

With twin beds. Air conditioning‚ free Wi-Fi, safe‚ satellite television‚ mini-fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer‚ bathroom with shower or bath, and balcony with sea view.

Sea View High Floor Twin Room

Located on floors 11 or 12. With twin beds. Air conditioning‚ free Wi-Fi, safe‚ satellite television‚ mini-fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer‚ bathroom with shower or bath, and balcony with sea view. For 2019 rooms will be located on floors 8 to 12.

Land View Twin Room

With twin beds. Air conditioning‚ free Wi-Fi, safe‚ satellite television‚ mini-fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer‚ bathroom with shower or bath, and balcony with a land view.

Sea View Low Floor Twin Room

Located on floors 1 to 4. With twin beds. Air conditioning‚ free Wi-Fi, safe‚ satellite television‚ mini-fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer‚ bathroom with shower or bath, and balcony or terrace.

Questions & Answers
(18 Questions : 8 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
 
2 answers

Bottled Water

  • 2018-10-20 T12:23:10.542-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_i0hL5er, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Location 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Cleanliness 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Value for money 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Overall holiday 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Flight 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Transfer 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
14 out of 191474%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
1 2 next>>
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still enjoying being here
PostedMay 6, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Claing is loaded.
Additional information about Claing could not be loaded.
fromCrawley
Age:46-54
Month of travel:May
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
Arrived on the 3 rd and was easy check in, and straight to are room
We are on the 10 th floor with stunning views. Weather so far been disappointing but the hotel is lovely and set in a beautiful bay.
Entertainment do far disappointing, seems like they are not very organised and yesterday being Saturday with rain allday. Nothing to do. No music round pool, but can hear very loud music from hotel across the bay.
In my opinion the reps could do a better job to make the atmosphere better
Still would like to come back again
Highlightsatmosphere, Internet access, All-inclusive options, stunning location
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes2No1
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Relaxing
PostedSeptember 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cotswolders is loaded.
Additional information about Cotswolders could not be loaded.
fromStratford upon avon
Age:55-64
Month of travel:September
Room / apartment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice hotel, very clean room. Bed quite hard and just a sheet, strange thin pillow. View amazing.
Restaurant was canteen style. Not very enjoyable. No outdoor dining, which I thought was strange until I was told there is a rat problem.
Staff excellent, work very hard and keen to please.
The all inclusive wine is awful, I bought wine, but wasnt told it was half price with a wrist band, paid €21 for a cava, should have been half that.
The blue bar is beautiful and Tino the barman is very funny but the seating is very uncomfortable.
We were sold a boat trip that was wrong for us. €120, total waste of money and a day of our holiday. Complained to the thomas cook rep but no come back.
It is an average hotel, we paid more online than people we talked to.
No where to go on bad weather days
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT GO HERE
PostedAugust 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Siani92 is loaded.
Additional information about Siani92 could not be loaded.
fromCardiff, UK
Age:18-25
Gender:Female
Month of travel:August
Room / apartment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cleanliness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Please do not go to this hotel if you are expecting a relaxing, quiet break. The hotel is basically in Magaluf. As a young couple, we were very disappointed with the hotel. It wasn't romantic or fun. Cheap and nasty is more like it (including the other holidaymakers)!! It's falsely advertised by Thomas Cook. This hotel is 3* at best.
There was loud music coming from speakers at the pool. The sunloungers were crowded close together and unless you went down early it was impossible to get a lounger.
The hotel was advertised as a 4* luxury, tranquil and romantic retreat but it was impossible to relax with rowdy reps doing "entertainment" during the day (which was essentially a tacky kids club, but with adults).
The general buffet was satisfactory, but not always possible to put a meal together from what was on offer. The staff ignored some people and seated others and also reserved tables for these people. The a la carte meal was, frankly, disgusting. It was all lukewarm or cold and of poor quality. We ordered patatas bravas (which were cold with a drizzling of Tabasco sauce), meatballs (lukewarm but definitely not homemade as it said on the menu, looked like they came from a tin and made with cheap meat) and a local dish (rubbery pork loin on a slice of stale brown bread with a square packet cheese). I had to leave to compose myself as I thought I was going to be ill. Two other couples left the a la carte restaurant as they were also dissatisfied.
The mini golf is run down and not worth advertising as it's just concrete slopes. The hotel lobby and indoor pool areas were the quality we expected throughout the hotel, but the rest is quite shabby and cheap with uncomfortable beds in the rooms.
Slow wifi which doesn't reach all areas of the hotel.
It was completely different to what we were expecting from the Sentido range. Waste of our hard earned money!!
Highlightsnothing, indoor pool
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceAugust 24, 2017
Hi customer,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Cala Vinas. We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

The hotel works hard to make sure they offer a range of food to enjoy but because they have lots of guests to think of, it can be a challenge for them to meet to everyone’s personal tastes all the time.
We’re really sorry the choice of food and variety of dishes didn’t meet your expectations. We understand that this would have been disappointing because dining on holiday is a really important part of the experience. We’re so sorry that you didn’t get the service you expected.
We’ve passed your comments to our management team in SENTIDO Cala Viñas so that they can use your feedback with the hotel managers to make sure improvements are made.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.


+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes4No1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a relaxing getaway
PostedJune 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DemiS96 is loaded.
Additional information about DemiS96 could not be loaded.
fromKent, UK
Age:18-25
Gender:Female
Month of travel:June
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me and my boyfriend came here this June.
Being right next to the sea was perfect, you have the choice of staying by the pool or walking 2 minutes to the beach.
We were all inclusive, the food was beautiful and always had variety.
The hotel staff were so friendly and welcoming.
The Thomas Cook reps were a great team and we had a lot of fun things to do such as air rifle shooting and archery. The entertainment of a night was brilliant, one of the reps Liam is practically a comedian by night.
Lovely overall atmosphere.
There's a boat that stops right by the pool every Saturday morning that takes you to Palma City if fancy a bit of shopping.
It was the perfect location if you just want a break to feel relaxed and to spend quality time with your partner.
The only thing we were gutted about - we really wanted to visit the Doch Caves, as we arrived on Monday and they only do the trip on a Tuesday, we didn't see our Rep until Wednesday so we missed out.
But we will be returning as we really want to see the Doch Caves and we would be happy to return the hotel as well.
Highlightsatmosphere, Entertainment, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff, close to the sea
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes7No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Holiday
PostedJune 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about alibfc is loaded.
Additional information about alibfc could not be loaded.
fromBarnsley, UK
Age:46-54
Gender:Female
Month of travel:June
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic ..isn't the word for this hotel.
I was on holiday with my Mum who celebrated her 80th while there ...made her feel special from entering the hotel on 1st day to last day .
All staff couldn't have done enough .
Pool clean and lady lifeguard lovely.
Pool bar prompt service with a smile and HOLA after the 1st couple of drinks they knew what you wanted both through the day and at night .
The Cave lovely area away from the pool bar ( could be romantic if with the right person lol)
reception staff all smiling and welcoming even at night .
Restaurant staff lovely... head waiter always with a smile and ready to help .
The spa i had a lovely massage and at 32 euros on par with uk .Indoor pool was warm (just nice for mum) as pool outside was too cold for her .
Lovely walk into Magaluf took 30 mins but was walking slow .taxi back 5 euros 10 .
We will be returning next year .. big THANKYOU
HighlightsIn-room amenities, atmosphere, Entertainment, All-inclusive options, Onsite restaurants & bars, Pool/water sports, Welcoming staff, Wellbeing/spa/gym
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes4No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Far from a 4*
PostedMay 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NeverAgainEVER is loaded.
Additional information about NeverAgainEVER could not be loaded.
Month of travel:May
Room / apartment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Myself and my partner have just come back from staying here for 10 days. Without a doubt, will not be returning. The pictures are all very misleading! We was put in room 321, not a bad view however on our balacony we also had the pleasure of the opposite room toilet window on it! Which is far from impressive! The rooms cleanliness was the bare minimum. Our sheets weren't changed the whole time we was staying here, towels were if you put them into the bath, even then you had small ones retuned back to you. The floor didn't seem like it was ever swept or mopped! Some of the staff are extremely friendly especially in the Blue Bar and in the bar opposite the reception. The reception staff tend to look at you like you're stupid when you're asking a simple question. Staff in the restaurant truly work hard and don't stop, many are pleasant and polite. No point in bothering with the cooks, they're all rude & don't tell you what food is on offer or even what they've cooked. The food is pretty much the same boring food over and over again. Over cooked or under cooked, luck of the draw on it. Paid for all inclusive, ate out quite a bit as we physically couldn't stomach eating the same food again! And although you pay for all inclusive, you are actually entitled to the bare minimum. So if you like vodka, gin or beer, then you're on to a winner. Otherwise you'll be paying for the brands on top of your all inclusive. Now the entertainment team.. 3 of them are in a clique and you'd consider them as 'cool kids' at school, they only bothered to talk to you if they had too. The other 1 had no clue what was going on or even if he should of been there! Then there was the lovely Nikita, she was a blessing! So very polite, would always make an effort, sit and have a laugh with you & was always honest! The entertainment itself though, was quite shocking and boring, never understood why there was 1 there when it's a 18+ hotel anyway? Most people just want to relax and sunbathe, not be constantly bothered to do a boring mediocre quiz.. So overall, if that all appeals to you, go ahead and book here. However for myself and my partner, we won't be returning and will certainly be advertising friends and families to not even bother!
Highlightsnone
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceMay 12, 2017
Hi customer,
Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Cala Viñas. We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

The hotel works hard to make sure they offer a range of food to enjoy but because they have lots of guests to think of, it can be a challenge for them to meet to everyone’s personal tastes all the time.
We’re really sorry the choice of food and variety of dishes didn’t meet your expectations. We understand that this would have been disappointing because dining on holiday is a really important part of the experience.

We’re so sorry you were disappointed with the cleanliness in your room at the Hotel SENTIDO Cala Viñas.
We totally understand that this would have been really disappointing. It’s really important to us that you are happy in your room when you’re on holiday because you will have taken time to choose this carefully and you will want to feel as comfortable as possible. We’ve passed your feedback onto the resort management team so they can make improvements for the future.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing holiday for couples.
PostedMay 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CharlotteL93 is loaded.
Additional information about CharlotteL93 could not be loaded.
fromKent, UK
Age:18-25
Gender:Female
Month of travel:August
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We visited Sentido Cala Vinas last August and have booked to return this coming August. We had such a lovely time, the views from our room were beautiful (This originally sold the hotel to us). The food every evening was different and provided us with a lot of choice. The hotel staff were always friendly and got you a table in the restaurant straight away. It's location is great in case you fancy a walk into the town. This hotel was ideal for me and partner who just wanted to relax and spend quality time together. Couldn't fault it.
HighlightsIn-room amenities, atmosphere, Proximity to local attractions, Entertainment, All-inclusive options, Onsite restaurants & bars, Pool/water sports, Welcoming staff, Wellbeing/spa/gym
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely hotel in beautiful setting
PostedAugust 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jojomo74 is loaded.
Additional information about Jojomo74 could not be loaded.
fromLeicestershire
Age:36-45
Gender:Female
Month of travel:August
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely hotel, clean, bright, spacious, comfortable rooms & bathrooms. Friendly staff. Fabulous selection of food & drinks at all meal times. Drinks alcoholic or non alcoholic readily available needed in such heat. Only critisizm I would make in comparison with other all inc holidays we've had is that there are usually daytime snacks & icecream available at the pool area. Also nighttime entertainment displayed in bar room & double doors to patio area kept closed & speakers turned off through main act! We felt it would have worked much better with them open including & utilising the spacious patio area. Fabulous & picturesque location in a little secluded bay perfect for swimming & snorkelling, away from hustle & bustle of magaluff - yet very easily accessible! Pool may be not suitable for less able swimmers as gets deep quick. Sad to come home & would love to revisit!
HighlightsIn-room amenities, atmosphere, Proximity to local attractions, Internet access, All-inclusive options, Onsite restaurants & bars, Pool/water sports, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes2No0
  • 2018-10-20 T12:23:10.570-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_i0hL5er, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.