Airtours

smartline Amarilis

Portugal, Algarve, Praia da Rocha

smartline Amarilis
smartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilissmartline Amarilis
Hotel Info

Travellers love...

  • Close to the beach, bars and restaurants
  • Friendly and welcoming
  • Free kids' places

smartline hotels are great value for money and in popular holiday destinations, close to the beach and sea.

Our smartline Hotels are a great value option for all travellers. They offer good accommodation at a good price in all your favourite holiday destinations.
hotel conceptSmart All Inclusive standard with local spirits, wine and beer (in all hotels with an All Inclusive offering).
hotel conceptA casual holiday atmosphere.
hotel conceptCarefully selected 3-4 star hotels with a fresh modern design.
Discover more about smartline
View map
TripAdvisor Rating
4.0 471 reviews
Our customers
4 reviews

Set in the heart of Praia da Rocha, the friendly smartline Amarilis is in a handy spot for days at the beach or checking out the bars and restaurants. You'll feel more than comfortable in the spacious apartments; they're bright and welcoming. Stretch out on a sunlounger by the pool with a cool refreshment in hand or take a stroll to Praia da Rocha's gorgeous sweeping sands. In the evening, enjoy a tasty meal and have a relaxing drink or two in the bar before wandering out to explore the nightlife.

Please Note

This hotel does not offer an entertainment programme.

Location

350m to Praia da Rocha's long sandy beach. 500m to nearest shops, bars and restaurants. A bus stop on the main road is 150m away. 3km to nearest golf course.

FCO travel advice to help you stay safe. Foreign travel advice

smartline Amarilis scores a 4.0 out of 5, based on 471 reviews.

What's included in the All Inclusive package?

  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Hot, soft and locally branded alcoholic drinks 10am-11pm 
  • Snacks for an hour in the morning and afternoon
  • smartline trolley serving fresh fruit and ice cream in the late afternoon
  • FOOD & DRINK
  • Buffet Restaurant
  • smartline lobby bar
  • Daytime pool snack bar (May-Oct, weather permitting)
  • SWIM & SUN
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Sun terrace with sunloungers and parasols
  • JUST FOR KIDS
  • Cots
  • EVERYTHING ELSE
  • Wi-Fi
  • 24hr reception
  • PAYABLE LOCALLY
  • International brands of alcohol
  • Cocktails
  • Bottled beer and water
  • Premium snacks
  • Health club with heated indoor pool (swimming cap required), fitness room, sauna, Turkish bath and massages
  • Tennis court
  • Pool tables
  • Bicycles
  • In-room safe

General Room Information

One Bedroom Apartments (one-four people) have a separate twin or double bedroom, a living area with a sofa bed, air conditioning (living area only), cable television, kitchenette with fridge, microwave, four-ring hob, toaster and kettle, bathroom, and balcony.

Facilities, activities and opening times/dates are subject to change
Rooms

1 Bedroom Apartment

Up to four people. With a double or twin bedroom, plus a sofa bed in separate living area. Air conditioning (in living area only), Wi-Fi, cable television, safe (payable locally), kitchenette (with fridge, microwave, four-ring hob, toaster and kettle), bathroom with shower over bath and balcony.

Self Catering Facilities 1 Bed Apt

Up to four people. With a double or twin bedroom, plus a sofa bed in separate living area. Air conditioning (in living area only), Wi-Fi, cable television, safe (payable locally), kitchenette (with fridge, microwave, four-ring hob, toaster and kettle), bathroom with shower over bath and balcony.

Questions & Answers
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
  • 2018-12-15 T15:44:46.918-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_91uboqz, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Cleanliness 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Value for money 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Overall holiday 
1.7 / 5
1.7 / 5
Flight 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Transfer 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
1 out of 4125%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great family holiday in Praia da Rocha
PostedAugust 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KathrynM81 is loaded.
Additional information about KathrynM81 could not be loaded.
fromManchester Uk
Age:36-45
Gender:Female
Month of travel:August
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got back from a wonderful week in Praia da Rocha staying at the lovely smartline amarillis hotel. Room was regularly cleaned and adequately equipped for all our needs. Pool is lovely but it was a struggle to get a sun lounger if you weren't down there for 9 on the dot as people 'reserved' the longers which was against the pool rules! Signs went up during our week politely asking residents not to do this, not a fault of the hotel just the naughty rule breakers!Reception staff were always helpful. Just 5 minutes walk away from a gorgeous beach and lots of restaurants close by as well as a supermarket where we could get all our essentials at very reasonable prices. Will definitely return in years to come.
HighlightsIn-room amenities, Proximity to local attractions, Pool/water sports, Welcoming staff, close to beach
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is not an all inclusive hotel.
PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about boilerman is loaded.
Additional information about boilerman could not be loaded.
fromKent, UK
Age:65+
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Month of travel:May
Room / apartment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall holiday 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Where do you start with this hotel. The staff apart from one person in the bar? if you could call it a bar were very good, the general cleanliness of the hotel was also very good.The cleaner of our room was useless. the weather when we went was quite poor and cold, but if you wanted a drink you had to go to the pool bar and freeze to get a drink during the day. In the evening the inside bar does not open until 7 o'clock and if you were lucky you may even get your drink in a glass.Cocktails again were non existent, you were not allowed to take shorts into the dining room, there was no ice cream for the kids at meal times, no sauces or gravy. The selection of food was minimal probably due to the size of the dining area.There was also no kids club and no evening entertainment apart from one night. There is a health club and spar attached to this hotel that guests can use for a price, be warned it is not cheap. would i come to this hotel again definitely not, would i use thomas cook again maybe, but i would double check their description closely.
Highlightsnothing., nothing
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy ViktorThomas Cook Customer ServiceJune 6, 2016
Dear Alan,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday. We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us so were really sorry to read your feedback.

The hotel really tries to make sure they provide a choice of food to enjoy but because they have lots of guests to think of, it can be a challenge for them to cater to everyone’s personal tastes all the time. We’re really sorry the choice of food and variety of dishes didn’t meet your expectations. We understand that this would have been disappointing because dining on holiday should be an enjoyable experience. 

We’re very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness in your room . It’s really important to us that you are happy in your room when you’re on holiday because you will have taken time to choose this carefully and you will want to feel as comfortable as possible. We have passed your feedback onto the resort management team to work on making improvements for the future.


Thanks again for your feedback, it is really valuable as we know that holidays are something special to look forward to. Once again we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes3No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice resort, shame about the hotel room
PostedOctober 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dip59 is loaded.
Additional information about Dip59 could not be loaded.
fromJarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanliness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall holiday 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Transfer 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Whilst having no complaints about the resort, the restaurant and the pool area, I have to say that the rooms were very poor, in particular the bathroom which was absolutely disgusting. The cleanliness of the rooms left much to be desired. I'm afraid I would have to point out that they certainly weren't cleaned properly. As mentioned previously, the restaurant was fine and the restaurant staff were friendly and welcoming. Our issue had everything to do with the appalling state of the rooms.
HighlightsOnsite restaurants & bars
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy ViktorThomas Cook Customer ServiceOctober 14, 2015
Dear Dave,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to smartline Amarilis. We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us so were really sorry to read your feedback.

We’re very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness in your room at the Amarilis hotel and that this wasn’t what you were expecting.
We totally understand that this would have been really disappointing. It’s really important to us that you are happy in your room when you’re on holiday because you will have taken time to choose this carefully and you will want to feel as comfortable as possible. We have passed your feedback onto the resort management team to work on making improvements for the future.

Thanks again for your feedback, it is really valuable as we know that holidays are something special to look forward to. Once again we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not a lot to do in praia de rocha
PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about praia is loaded.
Additional information about praia could not be loaded.
fromBelfast, Belfast, UK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Group of mature travellers
Room / apartment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cleanliness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall holiday 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No entertainment in hotel. Was all inclusive and menu was not good. Bolognese was on menu every night along with one other meat choice. Polystyrene cups were used at lunch and dinner. Ice cream was only available between 3 and 4pm and not allowed outside this hour. There was only one 2-slice toaster available, therefore long queues. FREE WiFi was not available throughout hotel. Although brochure said hotel had just been refurbished, bathroom was grubby. Found the resort a bit boring. Staff were pleasant
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes6No0
  • 2018-12-15 T15:44:46.970-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_91uboqz, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.