Thomas Cook

Best Western Galaxy Hotel

Greece, Zante, Laganas

Best Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy HotelBest Western Galaxy Hotel
Hotel Info

Travellers love...

  • Located on sandy Laganas Beach
  • Ideal for both couples and families
  • Kids' pool and playground
View map
TripAdvisor Rating
4.0 397 reviews
Our customers
4 reviews

The stylish beachfront Best Western Galaxy Hotel offers great facilities including a rooftop bar and a playground for kids. As soon as you walk in, the marble flooring and modern interiors provide an elegant and relaxing ambience. The accommodation is contemporary and all the resort amenities are within easy reach so it's ideal for couples and families and it's been renovated and refurbished just in time for your best holiday ever.

Please Note

Special offer - Guests celebrating their honeymoon will receive a bottle of sparkling wine and fruit.

There is a €50 refundable deposit payable on check-in at this hotel.

You'll need to pay a Tourist Tax locally at this accommodation.

Location

On sandy Laganas beach. 800m from resort centre with bars, shops, restaurants and nightlife.

Best Western Galaxy Hotel scores a 4.0 out of 5, based on 397 reviews.

What's included in the All Inclusive package?

  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Drinks 8am-11pm
  • Snacks served at selected times between meals
  • Ice cream served throughout the day
  • FOOD & DRINK
  • International buffet restaurant 
  • À la carte restaurant 
  • Pool bar serving snacks 
  • Lobby bar and rooftop garden bar (one open at a time)
  • SWIM & SUN
  • Rectangle outdoor swimming pool 
  • Kids' pool with slide
  • Sun terrace with sunloungers and parasols 
  • Pool/beach towels 
  • SPORT & RELAXATION
  • Gym
  • Sauna and spa available at sister hotel Best Western Zante Park
  • JUST FOR KIDS
  • Playground 
  • Cots 
  • Highchairs
  • EVERYTHING ELSE
  • 24hr reception 
  • Wi-Fi 
  • Internet access 
  • Currency exchange 
  • PAYABLE LOCALLY
  • Laundry service 
  • In-room safe 
  • Room service

General Room Information

Rooms (up to three people) with double or twin beds plus a single bed or three singles have individually controlled air conditioning, satellite television, mini-fridge, hairdryer, shower room, and balcony or terrace.

Also available at a supplement: Superior Rooms. Superior Suites with double bed and separate sitting area. Deluxe VIP Double Rooms. Deluxe Suites with double bed and separate sitting area. Executive Rooms. Executive Family Rooms (up to four) with king-size bed plus twin beds. Rooms for sole use.

Rooms

Deluxe VIP Double Room

With a double bed or twin beds. Individually controlled air conditioning, satellite television, mini-fridge, hairdryer, safe, bathroom with bath or shower, and terrace.

Superior Sea View Double Room

With a double bed. Individually controlled air conditioning, satellite television, mini-fridge, hairdryer, safe, bathroom with bath and shower, and balcony or terrace.

Executive Double Room

With a king-size bed. Individually controlled air conditioning, satellite television, mini-fridge, hairdryer, safe, bathroom with bath or shower, and balcony or terrace.

Executive Family Room

With a double bedroom plus twin bedroom. Individually controlled air conditioning, satellite television, mini-fridge, hairdryer, safe, bathroom with bath and shower, and terrace.

Superior Suite

With a double bedroom plus twin beds. Individually controlled air conditioning, satellite television, mini-fridge, hairdryer, safe, bathroom with bath and shower, sitting area, and terrace.

Questions & Answers
(3 Questions : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
  • 2018-11-20 T11:18:25.381-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27Lsa6m, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Location 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Cleanliness 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1.5 / 5
1.5 / 5
Overall holiday 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
2 out of 4250%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not recommended this hotel
PostedMay 12, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Arian is loaded.
Additional information about Arian could not be loaded.
fromU.K.
Age:36-45
Gender:Female
Month of travel:May
Room / apartment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I booked this hotel for 14 nights 06.05.2018-20.05.2018.(still we are on holiday).We were asked for local tax first day we arrived with was written on Thomas cook website. I didn't find any information that snack bar will be closed that time,that we have to pay for chairs on the beach,only some drinks are included in all inclusive package .Shover is VERY SMALL,food poor basically every day similar,no snack bar between meals (only some sundwiches ,cake left over breakfast), not much fresh fruits.Nothing to do in evenings -no entertainment.Very disappointed
HighlightsChild-friendly activities, Internet access
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy Customer ServiceMay 14, 2018
Hi customer,
Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Best Western Galaxy Hotel . We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us, so we’re really sorry to read your feedback.

The hotel works hard to make sure they offer a range of food to enjoy but because they have lots of guests to think of, it can be a challenge for them to meet to everyone’s personal tastes all the time.
We’re really sorry the choice of food and variety of dishes didn’t meet your expectations. We understand that this would have been disappointing because dining on holiday is a really important part of the experience. We’ll share your comments with our management team in Best Western Galaxy Hotel so that they can use your feedback with the hotel managers to make sure improvements are made.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback - we know holidays are something special to look forward to and will use your feedback as we always want to do better.
Once again, we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No1
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best western galaxy hotel, Zante
PostedJuly 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about adethespade is loaded.
Additional information about adethespade could not be loaded.
fromsomerset, uk
Age:46-54
Gender:Male
Month of travel:July
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is a great place to holiday made even better by the fantastic hotel. we spent a week here 16-23 july 2017 and loved every minute. we haven't even got a minor complaint, it was clean, (maids were always present but never in the way) lovely choice of food, polite and helpful staff. there was always available space to sit/lie around the pool and grounds, all in all 10/10 i can't recommend this hotel highly enough
Highlightsatmosphere, Proximity to local attractions, Internet access, All-inclusive options, Pool/water sports, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotel situation very good
PostedJune 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about guitar is loaded.
Additional information about guitar could not be loaded.
fromLeicestershire, UK
Age:65+
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Month of travel:June
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall holiday 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
we were asked for 50 euros before they would give us the room key this was returned on dep. there was NO al la carte restaurant ,there was NO rooftop bar ,and the food was very poor so we ate out most nights,NOT a 5 star only 2-3.I would NOT want the holiday rep Georgina to represent MY company WE found her Very arrogant and extremely rude
HighlightsIn-room amenities, The view, Proximity to local attractions, Pool/water sports, Welcoming staff
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes5No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Overall holiday 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the holiday was very good. the hotel was good. the only thing it lacked was entertament in the evenig
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes3No2
  • 2018-11-20 T11:18:25.372-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_27Lsa6m, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.