Thomas Cook

Odessa Hotel

Cyprus, Larnaca Area, Protaras

Odessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa HotelOdessa Hotel
Hotel Info

Travellers love...

  • Only 140m away from the beach
  • Short walk to the resort centre
  • Three restaurants and three bars
View map
TripAdvisor Rating
4.0 1484 reviews
Our customers
64 reviews

If you're looking for a classic hotel at the heart of a lively resort, then the Odessa Hotel could be the place for you. It's close to everything that's brilliant about Protaras, from restaurants and nightlife, to the stunning beach. So there's plenty here to make your holiday go with a bang! And with a gorgeous pool, you'll never be stuck for a peaceful spot to sit back and relax in the sunshine.

Location

140m from Protaras beach, 50m from the centre of Protaras with its shops, restaurants and bars (noise may be heard).

Odessa Hotel scores a 4.0 out of 5, based on 1484 reviews.

What's included in the All Inclusive package?

  • HIGHLIGHTS
  • Buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner including a weekly theme night
  • One free visit per week to Sofa Sofa à la carte restaurant and lounge (May-Oct, reservation required)
  • Drinks 10am-midnight including a selection of local cocktails
  • Snacks and ice cream are served at selected times throughout the day
  • A variety of daytime sports, games and activities including aquaerobics and tennis
  • Evening entertainment programme including shows, bingo and quizzes
  • FOOD & DRINK
  • Two buffet restaurants
  • Sofa Sofa à la carte restaurant (May-Oct)
  • Poolside bar 
  • Lobby bar
  • SWIM & SUN
  • Outdoor swimming pool with sun terraces 
  • Kids' pool 
  • Sunloungers and parasols 
  • SPORT & RELAXATION
  • Gym
  • Games area
  • One free visit per week to the sauna and whirlpool
  • JUST FOR KIDS
  • Mini-disco
  • Cots
  • EVERYTHING ELSE
  • Wi-Fi
  • Lounge area
  • PAYABLE LOCALLY
  • Massage
  • Pool/beach towels (deposit)

General Room Information

Rooms have two or three beds (third bed is a camp bed), air conditioning, satellite television, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, full bathroom and balcony.

Also available at a supplement: Family Rooms (up to three adults and one child). Sea View Rooms. Side Sea View Rooms. Single Rooms.

Rooms

Sea View Twin Room

Two double beds or twin beds plus an extra bed. Air conditioning‚ satellite television‚ safe (payable locally), mini-fridge (payable locally if not staying All Inclusive), tea and coffee making facilities‚ hairdryer‚ bathroom with bath and shower, and a balcony with sea view.

Twin Room

Two double beds or twin beds plus an extra bed. Air conditioning‚ satellite television‚ safe (payable locally), mini-fridge (payable locally if not staying All Inclusive), tea and coffee making facilities‚ hairdryer‚ bathroom with bath and shower, and a balcony.

Side Sea View Twin Room

Two double beds or twin beds plus an extra bed. Air conditioning‚ satellite television‚ safe (payable locally), mini-fridge (payable locally if not staying All Inclusive), tea and coffee making facilities‚ hairdryer‚ bathroom with bath and shower, and a balcony with side sea view.

Family Twin Room

Three beds and an extra bed (for a child only). Air conditioning‚ satellite television‚ tea and coffee making facilities‚ safe (payable locally), mini-fridge (payable locally if not staying All Inclusive), hairdryer‚ bathroom with bath and shower, and a balcony.

Questions & Answers
(6 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
  • 2018-11-21 T03:51:14.812-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8L7d57a, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Ratings and Reviews
Thomas Cook reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Cleanliness 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Value for money 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Overall holiday 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Flight 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Transfer 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
55 out of 645586%reviewers recommend this accommodation.
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
1 2 3 next>>
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing special
PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gammo is loaded.
Additional information about Gammo could not be loaded.
fromLondon, UK
Age:46-54
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Family with children
Month of travel:October
Room / apartment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall holiday 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Transfer 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hotel is only a short walk to a nice sandy beach, and they provide beach towels at no cost. The hotel is in a good location for shops, bars and resteraunts, although as we went in the last week of the season (26th Oct 2015) only a few were open. There was no entertainment in the hotel apart from 1 night, which was very disappointing as Thomas Cook clearly indicated that there is an entertainment programme in their online information for this hotel. It was one of the reasons we booked hotel as we had an infant and 4 yr old so didn't want to look around town for entertainment.
There was meant to be a mini-disco but that wasn't there either and I didn't see any poolside activities being arranged either.
The food was OK although very repetitive and you know what you are getting for dinner after having lunch (we were all inclusive) as it is dished up again but with a few added sauces.
Maybe because it was end of season that the staff were not particularly welcoming although they were not rude in anyway, but never really gave the impression that they wanted to be there!
Overall I would rate this hotel as below average but I've never been in an hotel for the last week of a season before and therefore this may be normal practise, however we expected better for our hard earned cash.
Highlightsabsolutely nothing
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Thomas CookBy ViktorThomas Cook Customer ServiceNovember 26, 2015
Dear Customer,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your holiday to Odessa Hotel. We always want you to have a great time on holiday with us so were really sorry to read your feedback.

The hotel really tries to make sure they provide a choice of food to enjoy but because they have lots of guests to think of, it can be a challenge for them to cater to everyone’s personal tastes all the time. We’re really sorry the choice of food and variety of dishes didn’t meet your expectations. We understand that this would have been disappointing because dining on holiday should be an enjoyable experience. 

We’re very sorry that you felt your holiday wasn’t what you expected as we know your holiday is something you would have looked forward to.
We constantly review our holiday prices and holiday feedback so that we can provide you with the best value for money so we have passed your feedback onto our Product management team to work on future improvements.

Thanks again for your feedback, it is really valuable as we know that holidays are something special to look forward to. Once again we’re very sorry and hope you will holiday with us again soon.


0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday to protaras
PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Misssassy71 is loaded.
Additional information about Misssassy71 could not be loaded.
fromStockport
Age:36-45
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Group of young travellers
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our 3rd time to Cyprus. Breathe taking views from our hotel room and balcony , tsokkos odessa is a lovely 4* hotel, cleaned every day and the staff there just can't do enough for you . Only been back home 2 weeks and rebooking for next year, thanks again Thomas Cook .
HighlightsWellbeing/spa/gym, Proximity to local attractions, Onsite restaurants & bars, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff, Lively atmosphere, Child-friendly activities, Pool/water sports, In-room amenities, Entertainment, The view
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had another excellent holiday, at the Odessa, all staff brilliant, had a wonderful time again ,
PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gwyntaf is loaded.
Additional information about gwyntaf could not be loaded.
fromSouth Wales uk.
Age:65+
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Transfer 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Well what can i say again, we just cannot fault this hotel, it is value for money every time we go there, the staff are brilliant, from miss Koulla, to mr Eric the Manager,
and the head waiters, bar staff, cleaners, every one who works there to make your holidays, as good as possible,while your there, everyone looks after you and nothing is to much trouble for any off them,and that is why we keep going back year after year, we see all our old, friends , and make new friends, every year. every one is so friendly, even MR TSOKKOS, the owner. he will come and have a chat to you,
and ask if there is anything he can improve in the hotel, to make your stay better for you..just returned home,26th june.2014. after two wonderful weeks. cannot wait until 24th Sept for two more weeks, off bliss, roll on September. Thanks everyone again,for a Superb time again.
HighlightsWellbeing/spa/gym, Proximity to local attractions, Internet access, Onsite restaurants & bars, All-inclusive options, Welcoming staff, Lively atmosphere, Child-friendly activities, Pool/water sports, In-room amenities, Entertainment, The view
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes3No0
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst holiday ever
PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Evo55 is loaded.
Additional information about Evo55 could not be loaded.
Traveller type:Family with children
Room / apartment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall holiday 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flight 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Transfer 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We arrived to a room that looked nothing like the picture, flooring all chipped. Bin not emptied. Not much choice in food and always cold for breakfast dinner and tea. And repeated. Entertainment was a disgrace nothing for children apart from half hour disco in night and water polo for half hour in afternoon. Went for two weeks and entertainment was the same the second week as the first. Would never go back again. Was advertised free wifi and it isn't
No, I do not recommend this accommodation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes2No0
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent holiday in all areas
PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about julesnjames is loaded.
Additional information about julesnjames could not be loaded.
fromBelfast, UK
Age:26-35
Gender:Female
Traveller type:Young couple
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything about the holiday was amazing! hotel was lovely, view of the pool, the staff, the food.
The weather was beautiful, the location was amazing very close to the strip :)
Would go back tomorrow and would recommend to anyone :)
HighlightsProximity to local attractions, Welcoming staff, Lively atmosphere, Child-friendly activities, Pool/water sports, Entertainment, The view
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes3No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
protaras,cyprus
PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about robertl is loaded.
Additional information about robertl could not be loaded.
fromBangor, North Down BT20, UK
Age:65+
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall holiday 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the hotel is not deserving of 4 stars,2.75 perhaps. at breakfast there were no heated plates for the fry-up and generally the food was just warm,not hot,,except for the soup at dinner which was really piping.
the entertainment was carried out by 4 enthusiastic amateurs which recalled memories of pierrot shows in the ;50's in the uk.no professional artists. the staff in the hotel were excellent as was charlene ,thomas cook rep.
i would certainly reccomend this hotel for location,50 yards to main street (beware of the footpaths surrounding the hotel ) 2 hundred yards to a boardwalk promonade with watering holes and furnished beach.
coastal cruise boats and other water sports available.
this was our first trip to cyprus,had a quiet and enjoyable holiday, a few coffees,a few leon beers etc but would not return .it is just not worth sitting 5 hours on a plane for .
HighlightsProximity to local attractions, Welcoming staff, In-room amenities, The view
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice hotel but I would say it was a three star not four that's stated
PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Harry2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Harry2014 could not be loaded.
fromDevon, UK
Age:26-35
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall holiday 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flight 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Transfer 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've stayed in 4 star hotels which this was supposed to be, I was a bit disappointed because I would say it wasn't. Food was ok but basic and not a great lot of choice. I was shocked I had to pay for wifi. On the good points the rooms were lovely and we're cleaned everyday and the location to the main strip is ideal. I would go back but not expect to pay the price I paid.
HighlightsProximity to local attractions, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great get away
PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Leonardo28 is loaded.
Additional information about Leonardo28 could not be loaded.
fromManchester, UK
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Traveller type:Mature couple
Room / apartment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service (if applicable) 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall holiday 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Provider Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We usually try to get away for the october half term looking for the late sun and have visited the protaras region of cyprus on a number of occasions. This was our first time at the odessa and we were not disappointed. From arriving to leaving the week was tremendously relaxing. The lady working on reception on arrival was extremly helpful,(always) teething problems with the door lock was sorted out with a friendly smile and a no problem attitude. Our room was located on the ground floor not the perfect view but we got the sun late pm.No complaints with the food with plenty of choice always available. Staff in the dining areas were always attentive. There is an on site gym for the those who like to participate. The location of the hotel regarding the beach and local bars is excellent although at this time of the year some shops / bars were closed / closing still plenty of choice though.Travel to europe at this time of the year is always a gamble but I am glad to say it did pay off with the temp always in the early 80's. We were warned that there was building work ongoing at the rear towards the beach but can honestly say it didn't bother us at all. All in all we would recommend the odessa hotel if visiting Cyprus and protaras.
HighlightsProximity to local attractions, Onsite restaurants & bars, Welcoming staff
Yes, I recommend this accommodation.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes4No1
  • 2018-11-21 T03:51:14.898-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_8L7d57a, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.